I didn’t think it would happen so early.

So I got a call from DREAM JOB, and lo, I was told I was OVERQUALIFIED for the job, so they went with someone internally.

OVERQUALIFIED??!?!?!

I didn’t think that being overqualified was possible when I’m not even 30.

Then I check my messages and the head of the fundraising department for that organization had left me a message saying I’d be really qualified for another job that just opened, and likely pays a lot more.

INDEED, I SHALL APPLY….WITH A VENGEANCE!

I just wish I had the new job…nooooooooooow *in whiny voice*

4 Responses to “I didn’t think it would happen so early.”


  1. 1 Michele, Ruby's Mom December 13, 2007 at 5:22 am

    I hate that…but at least there is another opportunity. Fingers (and paws) are crossed.

    Michele (and Ruby)

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 13, 2007 at 7:21 am

    Overqualified == we cannot pay you what you make now. It sounds like the other job will be more in your pay range. WOOOOOOOOT!

  3. 3 La December 13, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Well, they are obviously retarded. I hope you kick this new job’s ass!🙂

  4. 4 Christine & Giggs December 13, 2007 at 11:09 am

    Ah, more money is always good. When one door closes, another one opens, right?!


Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

