Billy Jean(s)

nudie2dh.jpeg

I am in the market for some new jeans, but I am kind of bored with buying my old steadfast jeans from Old Navy.  What brand do you wear?  The last two pairs I bought I actually got at the consignment store in the bottom of my work building, which is totally coll by me, but I need new bluejeans, and I think I ought to try somewhere other than ON or a consignement store so that I can get ones that I really like.  What are all of you doin’ for jeans?  The ones in the photo here are Nudie jeans, which are apparently like the MECCA of jeans and only get better with wear, but these are like $200 jeans, and I don’t really think I should spend money on that right now.

6 Responses to “Billy Jean(s)”


  1. 1 Michelle December 6, 2007 at 6:49 am

    For less expensive jeans I am liking American Eagle jeans right now ($30) and when I want to splurge I love my Seven Jeans ($100ish).

  2. 2 Emily December 6, 2007 at 6:52 am

    I’ve gone back to my old high school standby – when I was in high school, jeans were just starting to get below the belly button. So I admit I’ve been wearing Levis again. They must have some new designers because the new styles aren’t so bad – and they’re not so low you have to shave, if you know what I mean. And some American Eagle jeans are cute.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 6, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Did you check Ebay for MECCA jeans? Woman got some brand new lucky jeans on Ebay recently for just $20, and they are $130 in the stores. She also likes American Eagle. Woman has a problem with the waist being too big and the hips being too small, but AE and Lucky seem to accomodate her just fine and not leave that annoying gap of fabric in the back of the waistband.

  4. 4 Christine & Giggs December 6, 2007 at 10:11 am

    Haha! That’s funny, I went to high school with one of the guys who started Nudie jeans. He lives in Australia now. I don’t think I’d get a deal though… maybe I should facebook him… lol

    I wear Guess jeans because I find everything else is cut to fit prepubescent boys. I’m not straight and I need jeans to fit my woman curves and my boo-tay. Guess is the only brand that seems to do it for me so I end up spending $150-200 a pair. I do like them a lot though.

  5. 5 Doozywhoop December 6, 2007 at 10:58 am

    You know what? I have ripped the crotch out of at least two pairs of American Eagle jeans. One I ripped while throwing a rock in curling and then I had to go home and change pants because I was in a Bonspiel!
    I gots the curves too, so I find what happens is that my pants are too big in the waist and then REALLY TIGHT on the thigh. Damn pants!
    The last pair I got were these black straight leg jeans that were in the consignment store and they were only $5! Woo! The funny thing is that they were “regular” rise and so the fly left like it was like a foot long! I was like WHAT IS THIS?!?!

  6. 6 Doozywhoop December 6, 2007 at 10:59 am

    Actually, you know what? Levi’s might be a good idea because a few friends of mine have been buying them lately and have had really good luck.


Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

