Woo! I made this today!

I am working on a ribbed black scarf currently, but it’s taking a long time, so I took a break from it today to make a shrug!  Since it’s a little cold here now I am trying to make some wool stuff to keep warm, and the shrug turned out really nicely.  I used a different kind of yarn, some really nice purple yarn, and it looks great!  It used size 50 knitting needles, which make me look like a 3 year old knitting a shrug, but the enormous needles made it a lot easier and faster.  I think it took me 4 or so hours to make, and it’s basically a square folded over and stitched, but I really like it.  In fact, I think I am going to wear it to my interview tomorrow!  Woo!

7 Responses to “Woo! I made this today!”


  1. 1 Jess December 3, 2007 at 7:03 am

    Good work on finishing a shrug! Good luck at your interview!!!

  2. 2 La December 3, 2007 at 8:03 am

    Look at you being all productive with the crocheting? And our house, it is pronounced “crotch-it-ing.” Because we’re nine.

  3. 3 mstankowski December 3, 2007 at 9:09 am

    That sounds so cool!!! I love it! Where did you get the pattern…sounds like a quick xmas/holiday gift and I’m so horribly behind I need something to do that is FAST. And I feel EXACTLY the same way using my 50 needles!!!
    michele

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 3, 2007 at 9:59 am

    Interview? Woo-hoo! Do tell. I like the shrug!

  5. 5 JasonSTL December 3, 2007 at 2:37 pm

    Looks like it would be cool. My girlfriend is interested in learning to knit. Any pointers? Take a class? Learn from a book?

    Good luck on the interview, Miss.

  6. 6 Tjam December 3, 2007 at 2:54 pm

    Woot, you must make me one!!! Or perhaps show me how to croch it when you are home!

  7. 7 ultratoast December 4, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    Damn, your crochet action is getting all wolverine! (good, quickly)


Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

