Exciting Doozy Developments!

Dudes!  Okay, first off, I have no idea what’s going on with the font in my last post, but no one seemed to care so I guess that’s not a big deal…

Anyhow!  I got a call yesterday from a very large animal shelter in Vancouver that wants to interview me for a job!  Excuse me while I do a little dance…*does little dance*, okay!  I applied this week and they called me the next day and I am basically wanting to launch myself right out of my desk with joy.  I could explode with excitement at the prospect of working for an animal shelter.  Plus, getting to play with animals on my breaks?  Um, YES PLEASE.

I guess I shouldn’t get OVERLY excited, but I am absolutely ridiculously qualified for the jobs and I LOVE ANIMALS.  Hello, did two of my worlds just collide?  Animals + nonprofit job = extreme awesome overload!

 I have the interview on Monday, which I am totally stoked for, so I guess until then I have time to prepare myself my snuggling puppies.  Eeeeek!

9 Responses to “Exciting Doozy Developments!”


  1. 1 La November 30, 2007 at 11:14 am

    Wow, that is tremendously awesome! Best of luck!

  2. 2 Amanda November 30, 2007 at 11:27 am

    GAHHHHH – awesome!! LUCK LUCK LUCK (you don’t really need it though, because you are a rockstar!)

  3. 3 Christine November 30, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Congratulations!
    I foresee your apartment becoming like Ace Ventura’s… My place would, if I worked in an animal shelter.

  4. 4 januaries November 30, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    Wow! Congratulations on the job at the animal shelter. When I was living in Vienna, I was really troubled by the complete absence of stray animals. Of course it didn’t mean that all animals there had happy homes, or that they were at the pound, we all know what it means when there are NO stray cats and dogs… I felt relieved when I spotted a cat sitting on the steps leading to the Heidelberg Castle last week.

    I have no idea what the situation is in Vancouver (I’ve never been there), but it seems like it’s more humane (the word…) than big European cities. Hope your job won’t be too sad. Good luck!

  5. 5 A Lil' Irish Lass November 30, 2007 at 2:48 pm

    OOOOOH!!! Congrats and good luck! Keep us posted🙂

  6. 6 Michele, Ruby's Mom November 30, 2007 at 7:00 pm

    woo hoo!!! congrats and good luck! Ruby and I will be thinking good thoughts for you on Monday!

    michele

  7. 7 Checkers December 1, 2007 at 9:24 am

    I have my toenails crossed for you. Good luck!

  8. 8 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 3, 2007 at 10:01 am

    That is so exciting! I need to read your posts in the order in which you post them so I don’t ask stupid questions like I did in your knitted shrug post. LOL! I have my fingers crossed for you today!

  9. 9 Michelle December 3, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    OMG!! So excited for you. Can’t wait to hear all about it!! GOOD LUCK!


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

