Am I making good time on this?

photo-106.jpg

Check out my crazy eyes in this photo!  I look like this right now after spending the past 4 hours trying to teach myself to crochet.  I made that dumpy little piece of crap that I have displayed so gracefully on my head.  So far, that’s all I’ve made by crocheting, and I’m sure it took me about ten times longer than someone experienced, but it’s all about practice, right?  Is four hours to learn to crochet making good time?  Does anyone else out there know how to crochet?  Oh man I could have stabbed myself in the beginning, but it’s getting easier.

In other news, Winston is ferociously humping Zelda tonight.  I don’t know why tonight out of all nights, but he’s really loving it today.  Maybe it’s the joy of the season that brings dogs boners, I just don’t know.

What I do know is, I am cross-eyed now from trying to crochet!  Who needs liquor?!

14 Responses to “Am I making good time on this?”


  1. 1 Christine November 19, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    You’ve got like, half a coaster there. Keep going… With your eyes crossed, it looks like you’re doing twice as much🙂

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 20, 2007 at 7:22 am

    It’s a bow, right? LOL! I don’t crochet, so I have nothing to offer you. Is Winston neutered?

  3. 3 La November 20, 2007 at 7:42 am

    I’m such a giant nerd, and I love to crochet. My mom taught me when I was really young, and I still love doing it whilst watching tv.🙂

  4. 4 All Mod Cons November 20, 2007 at 9:23 am

    I thought that was the game people played? You know, where they hit the little ball with a mallet through those hoops stuck in the ground. Didn’t realise wool was involved too.

  5. 5 A Lil' Irish Lass November 20, 2007 at 9:38 am

    I died laughing over this post. My grandmother has taught me how to crochet at least twelve times. All I can make are scarves. But, because I’m so uptight (hard to believe, I know), I am very tight with my stitches (do they even call them that in crocheting?). My scarves are half the width they’re supposed to be and stiff as boards. And I can’t feel my fingers. Therapeutic hobby my ass.

    Love the new header by the way.

  6. 6 doozywhoop November 20, 2007 at 11:21 am

    Norman: Yeah, Winston is neutered, but for some reason last night he was all bananas!!! I’d push him off of Zelda and then say no, and then he’d like hump the air for a few seconds more!

  7. 7 Deidre November 20, 2007 at 11:48 am

    I told my future mother-in-law I wanted to learn. She said to wait til I’m pregnant. She also mention her dream about my daughter calling her Nani. Weird.
    At least your trying?….Right?

  8. 8 bluesunday November 20, 2007 at 1:06 pm

    Oh man, if you could only see MY sad little attempt at crocheting. It’s not easy, is it?? I’ve tried more than once and I just can’t do it! Maybe we need to get together and have someone teach us??

  9. 9 Jess November 20, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    Lol – that looks awesome. I can crochet a line. I was taught when I was a lot younger, and I used to crochet collars for my stuffed toy dogs…haha.

  10. 10 Katy November 20, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    You should ask Michele, Ruby’s Mom. She’s awesome at knitting. Is that the same thing as crocheting? I don’t know, I can’t do any of it!

    Joey is really into humping Suki a lot, lately, too. At first I would yell at him to get off of her, now I’m like, eh, whatever.

  11. 11 Doozywhoop November 20, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Crocheting is kind of like knitting, but with only one needle instead of two.

    Sometimes I am too lazy to tell Winston to get off of Zelda and he’ll eventually get bored and wander off. It’s funny though, Zelda isn’t too mad about it until Steve or I say, “Winston! Get off your sister!” and then she’ll like turn around and bite him and then look at us all like, “yeah, you see what I did there? I just kicked his ass!”

  12. 12 ultratoast November 21, 2007 at 2:19 am

    Your dogs are excessively horny. Good for them! I always wondered about the difference between crochet and knitting.

  13. 13 goodbear November 21, 2007 at 9:47 am

    i can knit….but i can only knit scarves. that’s it. plain, straight scarves.

  14. 14 Emily November 21, 2007 at 11:56 am

    The season causes a lot of humping.
    Emily


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

