I Need a Touch Up

Ahhh, today is the day I get a nice little touch up to my tattoo.  As if it’s not fun enough getting a tattoo on a very painful part of your body once, I get to do it all over again!!!  WOOOOO.

My little birdie healed up pretty well, there’s just some spots where the line quality isn’t quite the same, so I’m getting a little work done to make it look tip top! 

It’s pretty quiet over here today, the whole building is full of white noise.  Ahh Friday.  I love it.

So there was a wedding dress downstairs in the little clothing store we run and I thought, “hey, that looks like it would fit me!” and so I tried it on and ran all over the building in a big ass wedding dress for a half hour.  People were all like, “Oh man, you should totally buy it!”, but let’s be real here. 

1) I am not engaged

2) It’s a used wedding gown

3) there is a really sad story behind the gown

I don’t know if I want to be all boo hoo and tell you about what happened with the dress and how it ended up at our little used clothing store…it’s pretty damn depressing.

6 Responses to “I Need a Touch Up”


  1. 1 Michelle November 16, 2007 at 11:50 am

    AAAH! You can’t torture us like that. I don’t like depressing but you have to tell us the story now.

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 16, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    Out with it. We want to hear the sad story.

  3. 3 katylo November 16, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    I think I can guess: did the lady die and then the dress was passed on to her grandaughter who realized she was a lesbian right before she was supposed to get married?

    I’m gonna feel like crap for saying that when you tell us the real reason. I know I will.

  4. 4 Doozywhoop November 16, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    Haha, Actually it’s almost a story like that!

    I was wearing the dress and one of my co-workers was like, “oh man, the story behind that dress is so depressing!” and I was like, “whaaat?! TELL ME.”

    So there’s a client that we help (as we do counselling and stuff for people in need) and she was engaged. I guess last week her fiance killed himself. I don’t know how, but that’s not the worst of it! So on Tuesday the woman came in and gave the dress to the guy that runs our little used clothing store saying, “I won’t need this anymore” but he didn’t know why, so he took it. Then she sat in our lobby and passed out and it turns out she was OD’ing on meth and had taken a high enough amount to kill herself. So she was basically so depressed from her fiance killing himself that she tried to committ suicide the next week. We called an ambulance apparently and she is alive and at the hospital. Somehow I missed seeing ANY of this because I work upstairs in the building, but holy crap I was like GET THIS DRESS OFF OF ME!!!!
    Someone later was like, “you should still buy it, it’s really pretty.” and I was like “ARE YOU INSANE!?!?!?”

  5. 5 goodbear November 16, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    so, i can see why you feel like there is bad mojo on the dress! that is terrible!

    but….we HAD to know!

  6. 6 ultratoast November 21, 2007 at 2:23 am

    Yeah, I wouldn’t go near that dress with a barge-pole. That’s like wearing the turin shroud to your christening.


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

