Hit me with your best shot

I don’t know about anyone else on this earth, but I can’t get enough of A Shot at Love with Tila Tequila.  This is the hottest mess of a show I have ever seen.

Like this shot from last night.  Country boy got all crazy after Tila chose another dude over him to stay, and this guy proceeded to try and beat up dudes, lesbians, the front porch of the house…EVERYTHING.  He was so wrong, but so right to watch. Plus, country dude is an elementary school teacher, or should I say…WAS an elementary school teacher, because who in their right mind would let this guy near another human being ever again??

I don’t know what it is about disasterous shows like that, but holy crap it is just the most entertaining television I have ever seen.

In a few weeks, two of the lesbians get into a fight and one of them tries to rip the other one’s hair out!  What are these people thinking?!  I don’t know, but I know I’m going to keep watching to find out.

 On another note, I was thinking yesterday about the whole technological revolution…

For instance, we are all sitting around, and a lot of us don’t have enough work to do in a day to actually fill an entire day, so what do we do?  We turn to the glorious internet!  We read blogs, we chat to people, we can pretty much do anything because the world is at our fingertips.

WHAT WERE PEOPLE DOING BEFORE THE INTERNET??

Like our moms?  What the hell were they doing to fill all the time?  Was it the emmergence of computers that actually sped up work to a point where we now have enough time left over to surf the internet?  I know typewriters weren’t making things faster…well, exept on the hand-written letter front.  Even then, what the hell were office folk doing in the 60s?!  Were they all just standing around talking?  Were they staring at the wall?

I know at least that my mother currently fills her day with some game called “Bookworm” and likely is also shopping online, but before that, what was she doing?  Is that something I can even ask??

Does anyone have any really old family members they can ask?  I mean, no one wants to get into trouble, so I mean if your grandmother is going to punch you for not finding work to do EVERY MOMENT of your day, I mean, don’t ask.   Someone’s got to know an old person who is still hip with the kids!

Also, I mean, we still DO have the water cooler-esque conversations, but now we have those AND all the time on the internet.  Are we just working a lot less hard because the pace of things are way faster?  I know not everyone in the world is out there reading blogs and stuff, but there sure are a lot of people who are!

4 Responses to “Hit me with your best shot”


  1. 1 mandagirl November 14, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    I just started watching this on the weekend – it’s horrible…. HORRIBLY ADDICTING!
    I missed last nights episode!

  2. 2 mandagirl November 14, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    Oh, and I know that if I asked my grandma what she would do all day – should could come up with a bunch of stuff that she can fill her time with. Maybe they just do things at a slower pace OR maybe they actually do crazy things like, vacuum more than once a *** (omitted because I am embarressed by how often we don’t vacuum).

  3. 3 Doozywhoop November 14, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    I do it like…once a week if I have time??? It’s not good. I should do it more, but the dogs get all barky and nuts when I do!

  4. 4 ultratoast November 21, 2007 at 2:27 am

    I used to do a lot more work before the internet because I didn’t have the distraction. But, I also didn’t learn as much.

    Now I can consult the mighty wiki (with a pinch of salt, I grant you) and learn more about stuff from other secondary sources if it takes my interest.

    Here, I think kids used to go out and play more, and people would write to pen friends instead of comment on blogs.

    I think my grandparents used to play with coal.


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

