Turning Point

I think it really takes something jolting like having to write that last post to make me see what I have to do.  I know I have things to work on, but I’ve been so confused and negative about what to do.  I knew I had to go get this book I had seen a long time ago, that it would really hold for me what I needed to get started.   I took a few hours at a coffee shop and read the whole thing, and it actually made me feel a whole lot better about life in general.

I realized through some introspection that I have a really nagging Chatterbox that constantly nags at me in a negative way, and that I really need to stop it from getting to me.  I am constantly nagging at myself and thinking bad thoughts, and I don’t think that brings anything good my way.

I’m going to work on that one day at a time and I am going to be more positive about everything.  Yes, that’s a whole lot of things, but I’m not going to do it all at once, but I really need to forgive and forget, and just move on with some stuff, some of it involving M, and some of it not.

6 Responses to “Turning Point”


  1. 1 JasonSTL November 13, 2007 at 10:23 am

    It may sound silly, but there’s a book called “The Tao of Pooh” that I read a few years back. It really slowed down all the chaos of my world, and left me feeling very centered. It’s a quick “coffee shop” read. Check it out if you haven’t already. chow

  2. 2 Christine November 13, 2007 at 10:59 am

    I have a quote on a post-it on my computer monitor that says: ‘Thoughts become things, choose the good ones’ I use it to remind me.

    I’m emailing you something to do with forgiveness. I found it works for me.

  3. 3 Doozywhoop November 13, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    Cool, I will look at both of those things.

  4. 4 katylo November 13, 2007 at 1:01 pm

    ‘Atta girl. Focus on the positive and let go of the negative. What’s done is done, and the best thing to do is move forward.

    Oh, and did you pay for the book or just read it in the store? I love to just read books and then put them back…yes!

  5. 5 Doozywhoop November 13, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    HAha, oh Katy, you make me lol. I like to sit and read the ones I know I won’t ever buy, but I am like COMPELLED to buy the ones I know I will read. It’s kind of a bad habit, but I mean, I could be atticted to like COCAINE or something, so I think buying books is pretty tame.

  6. 6 Jess November 16, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    I like Christine’s quote. How true! It might be hard to do at first (“choosing your thoughts”) but it’s something that I have to get in the habit of doing too. May I ask what book it was that you read?


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

