There goes the sun

Holy crap, daylight savings is sucking my will to live!  I only see the sun when I go to work, and then I don’t see it again all day!  Ack!

I saw the sun for like ten minutes on the weekend and it was like a vampire dying from sunlight exposure!

Well, I also worked for ten hours today, so maybe that’s why I am so pooped.

I had a job interview today, and it was for a really sweet job, but it pays the same as my jbo now, and I’d kind of like more money than I’m making.  VANCOUVER IS EXPENSIVE!!!  If anyone knows of a sweet job that pays a lot, you know, other than some shit like “rock star”, let me know!  I am currently doing the work of like six people at my job and I get paid less than when I was working at my last job and doing WAAAAAY less.  WHAT. THE.  FLIP.

I think I am just having a career crisis.  I am kind of on the fence as to whether I’ve even chosen the right career path, but I am also unsure of what career would make me happier.  I mean, if I got to stay home and paint all day I’d be pretty happy, but let’s face it, artists do not make much money.  Le sigh.

4 Responses to “There goes the sun”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 7, 2007 at 7:24 am

    Ever consider graphic design? Ian is a freelancer and make a nice living.

  2. 2 Nat & Olive November 7, 2007 at 7:37 am

    Yes, I determined that upon college graduation with what was essentially a “painting” major (well, Art: Studio, with a concentration in Painting.) However, here I am, in the process of changing career paths yet again! Painting makes for a nice hobby, though.🙂 Good luck!

  3. 3 Doozywhoop November 7, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Hmm, graphic design would be nice I think, but then I’d have to go to school all over again! Awwwwww.
    I thought of becoming a dog trainer though, and I could take part time classes to do it, so that might be feasible…

  4. 4 Chris Sheppard November 13, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    My family can’t seem to adjust to Daylight Savings either. We’re tired and grumpy as early as 7:00 PM. Wasupwithat?


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

