Just when you think it’s safe…

BLAM!  Your little pug takes a huge dump and eats it while you’re blowdrying your hair!

I thought we were mostly past the turd-burgling but by the lip smacking I saw this morning, baby Zelda doesn’t seem to be over the poop munchies.

 Interestingly, I think she might have been more into the poop because her and Winston knocked over a sour apple slurpee into their litter box and must have slurped some up while I was out on Monday (GROSS).  Anyhow, both of them are pooping green at the moment, which leaves them both as suspects. 

Also in dog news, I’ve come to realize over the past week that in my sleep I am actually accomodating the dogs while I am sleeping.  I am physically pushing my own body to the edge of my bed, and manage to give the dogs about two people worth of space, so that when I wake up, I’m all like AAAAGH MY SPINE!!!!  I’m not really sure how to solve this.  I love the puppies sleeping with us, but I have to figure out how to force myself some room in my sleep! 

Dear unconscious me,

You are being stupid.  Why are you letting the pugs take up all the space in the bed?!  You are the master!  Do you want your spine to curl into a pretzel??  Shape up!

Love,

Me

6 Responses to “Just when you think it’s safe…”


  1. 1 mandagirl November 7, 2007 at 12:54 pm

    If you figure out how to hypnitize yourself into not giving up the bed, or your spine let me know. We bought a king size bed because of that and I am still waking up on the very edge of it!

    Miko loves turds too. It’s hard to believe something so darn cute can love something so disgusting.

  2. 2 Michelle November 7, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    Ha! Our puggies do the same thing. I wake up falling off the bed and Napoloen is stretched out sideways snoring away!

  3. 3 Christine November 8, 2007 at 1:23 am

    Ew. Isn’t there something you can put in her food that makes the poops yucky? Or have you tried that already..?

  4. 4 Molly November 8, 2007 at 7:35 am

    I’m so lucky Kodiak doesn’t do that. He’s a BIG dog. We’d have a serious issue…

  5. 5 Jess November 8, 2007 at 9:33 am

    I don’t think Clover is into poop, but she DOES cause problems if she manages to cute her way into the bed. One time I was terrified that we had killed her, she was squished right in between us. Insta-heart-attack!!

  6. 6 Doozywhoop November 8, 2007 at 10:52 am

    I’ve tried four different things to get Zelda to stop, and she seems to go back to the dookie every time! She’s developed this new habit of pooping in the box, then if no one notices, she sits outside of the box and whines until someone sees it. If no one notices though, she’ll eat it!


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

