It isn’t the ending, so much as the start.

Hi, so…this is pretty much my life right now:

work.jpg

 Last week, or, I suppose for the last two weeks, my boss has been fired by the board of  the organization I work for.  They didn’t really tell him why, nor did they tell him specifically, “you’re fired.”  They pretty much said “don’t sign a new lease on a place” (he is from Australia and moved here to be the Executive Director of the org. I work for).

They haven’t given him his two weeks notice, or pay in lieu.  Just a kick in the ass on the way out, and no reason why.  This is basically illegal, which is funny because there’s a lawyer on our board.  GO FIGURE.

Anyhow, I don’t know why they fired him, but I am, well, WAS his assistant, as well as an office manager, but now I don’t have anyone to assist!  Half my job is gone!  That doesn’t mean I really have less to do, but now they’re likely going to hire some really strict Executive Director who is overly possessive like the board and it’s just going to be miserable.

SO, I am looking for a new job.  Hazaa!  I have an interview for a FANTASTIC job that really doesn’t pay any more than this one, but it is a job for a very prestigious place here, so I am excited!  I applied to 30 jobs alone just this evening, so I am on a mad hunt over here.

It’s been a rough week though!  I’ve lost my best friend and my great boss, all in one week!  There’d better be a nice silver lining here, otherwise I am going to hibernate all winter!

5 Responses to “It isn’t the ending, so much as the start.”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 5, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Are you making copies of your face to append to your resume? Because I heard that you should not include a photo of yourself on your resume – LOL! Maybe try a boob shot or a butt shot. You should at least get their attention.

  2. 2 Jess November 5, 2007 at 8:00 am

    Sorry to hear about your bad week… I hope you are able to find a new awesome job! I am an assistant/office manager too, (although my boss seems to think that “personal slave” is also part of my job description) and I am on the job hunt now as well… Maybe we will both have a good week this week!

  3. 3 katylo November 5, 2007 at 11:35 am

    Mmmm….hibernate.

    Sorry about your boss. That sucks. Aren’t these people Christian? Doesn’t this go against “treat others the way you want to be treated” or whatever?

  4. 4 doozywhoop November 5, 2007 at 11:48 am

    Yeah, you’d think so, but apparently that doesn’t apply to firing people!

  5. 5 doozywhoop November 5, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    Norman: I think it might make for a pretty ugly photo of myself if I photocopied my face and sent that in, but you know, it’d be different, so that might just work…


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

