I don’t think I like toofies THAT much

 

So a dental office called me and wants to interview me. They don’t want to pay me more than I make now though, and frankly, do I want to work in a place that smells like teeth all day?  I don’t think I do.  Now if they wanted to pay me like $21 an hour to learn about teeth, okay, I’m in, but pfffft, what’s the point of having to do MORE work (is that possible?!) for less money??

Okay, frankly I can tell by the tone of my own post that I don’t want to work in a dental office.  That was pretty easy!

Now if another of the like fourty jobs I’ve applied to would call me (okay okay, 30 of them I applied to last night) I’d maybe have some nice choices!

I’ll just have to call the dental office back and be like, “yeah, no toofies for me, thanks!”

3 Responses to “I don’t think I like toofies THAT much”


  1. 1 katylo November 5, 2007 at 5:06 pm

    Yeah, and you’d have to be a bitch to work in a dental office, which you’re not. It seems that’s always a requirement wherever I go.

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 6, 2007 at 7:10 am

    Working in a dental office could have some good perks, like free teeth whitenings!

  3. 3 Jessica November 6, 2007 at 9:21 am

    I loved working at a dental office. I quit only because I moved and didn’t want to drive 60 miles one-way to work. I am the biggest baby when it come to going to the dentist BUT you totally get used to the smells and sounds. Kind of like working at the hospital.


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

