Sick Day!!!

I am home sick today, and I think you know what that means:

MULTIPLE POSTS!!!

Oh yes, let the fun begin my friends.  After I became obsessed with trying not to catch the cold going around work (otherwise known as THE PLAGUE), I was convinced I had it beat.  I even made everyone put hand sanitizer at their desks!  But no.  The cold finally got me.  That or someone licked my phone receiver because I was maybe one of two people who hadn’t been sick yet.

So first off, as I have just eaten my first half meal of the day, can I just take a second to tell you how crazy delicious cucumber and cream cheese sammiches are?!

 

Frankly, it’s like an angel came down and decided to bestow upon the human race the most simple and delicious little sammich we would ever know.

Um yeah, clubhouse sammiches?  Go eat a bag of dicks, because there’s a new bitch in town and her name is cucumber cream cheese.

Seriously, I had heard about these sammiches before, but I finally got to eat one on the weekend (it was part of a sammich tray at an event I had to work) and I pretty much passed out when I ate it.  Then I ate another.  Then some bitch took the third one and I couldn’t eat anymore of them.  Pfft!

Okay, okay, for those of you who eat meat, this may not be the best sammich, but for those who don’t, this is like putting a freaking cheesecake in between two slices of bread and then adding a dash of HELL YES. 

Can I also just say that I seem to be talking about food a lot on this blog lately?  Do you see the size of the tag that says “Food and Drink” in the sidebar?  It’s pretty much going to take up a whole page worth of space when I am done this post.

So I mean, if I am going to tell you about food, I should put a recipe up, right?

CHEESECAKE BAGEL (otherwise known as the poor man/woman’s cheesecake):

Ingredients:

1 bagel

jam of your choice

package of cream cheese

a knife

Slice bagel and apply generous amount of cream cheese onto both sides.  Apply generous amount of jam of your choice on top of cream cheese.

 BLAM!  Enjoy.  Or should I say, YOU’RE WELCOME.

I lived on these when I lived in Banff.  Well, these and microwave dinners (cooking wasn’t really an option in a dorm kitchen with mice).

5 Responses to “Sick Day!!!”


  1. 1 katylo October 31, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    bag of dicks…lol!

    I’ve had these before, and, yes, they kick ass. You know what else I recall being good? Cucumber and butter sandwiches. Actually, as I write that, that sounds really gross. Nevermind.

  2. 2 Doozy October 31, 2007 at 3:07 pm

    Hahaha, so good. I had a brie and butter sammich out here and it actually made me feel sick! I thought it was going to be so good, too.

  3. 3 Jess November 1, 2007 at 8:15 am

    Cucumber and cream cheese is a sweet combo – it tastes really good on a bagel too. Try it. Kick it up a notch with some kind of everything bagel… lol. Hope you are feeling better soon! That cold/plague is going around Ottawa too… I bet I will have it by tomorrow…

  4. 4 tjam November 1, 2007 at 11:49 am

    Can I just tell you how much i loved the dash of Hell Yes and the new sammich biach in town. LOL

  5. 5 Michelle November 1, 2007 at 5:40 pm

    I do eat meat, so the cucumber sandwich thing does sound slightly gross to me, but I have texture issues anyway…. but… I’m glad YOU found a new great eat!


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

