Cupcakes are like little, delicious dreams!

Oh man.  If there’s one thing I can’t get enough of, it’s cupcakes.  I am actually not a fan of cake itself, but I do enjoy a little, delicious cupcake once in a while.  My favorite thing is making them actually, and I am pretty darn good at making them (making vegan cupcakes, even!)

I am clearly not at this level of cupcake mastery, but holy shit, I love looking at these lovely little masterpieces!  I can make a pretty mean marzipan rose, but I don’t think I have the patience for ten on every cupcake.

Are there any little delicious delights that you delight in?  There are very few foods that I delight in for their aesthetic value, but I could spend all day enjoying a beautiful cupcake.

9 Responses to “Cupcakes are like little, delicious dreams!”


  1. 1 ultratoast October 30, 2007 at 2:08 am

    I would feel guilty eating that.

    For about 30 seconds.

  2. 2 katylo October 30, 2007 at 5:15 am

    I feel the same way about cupcakes! Just the fact that you can hold that scrumptious little jem in the palm of your hand does it for me.

    I can also eat about 6 of them in a row before I feel like puking.

    Oh, and besides cupcakes, halva pretty much kicks ass, but it’s hard to find. But when you do…oh, yeaaaaahhhh.

  3. 3 Michele, Ruby's Mom October 30, 2007 at 5:53 am

    I would kill if someone got in between me and a cupcake!!! I’m not a huge cake fan either, but LOVE cupcakes. In fact when I visit someplace…I try and hunt down cupcake bakeries – sick, I know. I even have a cupcake carrier and stand…a little OOT, huh?

  4. 4 Amanda October 30, 2007 at 5:59 am

    I LOOOOOOOVE Cupcakes – man, they are the bestest ever. Did you know they started selling cupcakes at Safeway now – ones like Crave? Yeah.

    I especially love when they have sparkles. It’s like a party in my mouth!

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 30, 2007 at 6:39 am

    Those look yummy! I like to do cake decorating and cookie decorating, especially at Christmas. No one can help either, because they don’t do it well enough. I’m a control freak.

  6. 6 tjam October 30, 2007 at 9:09 am

    I love any compressed chocolate, like brownies and anything with toffee in it. Member those brownies with the barf icing, those were good, but without the barf.

  7. 7 doozywhoop October 30, 2007 at 10:22 am

    Oh shit, I LOVED the brownies you made with the icing. In fact, I have all the ingredients to make them in my cupboard!

    I want a cupcake stand, if only to just buy cupcakes and keep them in the stand. Oh man though, cupcakes = SO FREAKING DELICIOUS.

  8. 8 Paula October 30, 2007 at 7:27 pm

    I love cupcakes and they loves me too…..lol.

    Some designs looks like porcelain, I never knew it was an art form. How awesome!

  9. 9 Michelle November 1, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    I think those are the prettiest cupcakes I have ever seen!


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

