I’m Living in The Hills

Well, I had to move blogs.  I figured it was the best thing to do if I just moved blogs because this week I got into a major fight with my best friend of 7 years.

He and his somewhat new girlfriend have kind of been going downhill “personality” wise for the past year.  Things have just been different, and haven’t felt right.

To make a long and painful story short, my best friend and his gal have kind of gone the way of Heidi and Spencer.

040718_heidi.jpg

For those of you who don’t know these two asshats, they are probably the world’s craziest couple.  Spencer has complete control of Heidi, and she has basically lost all of her friends because of this douchebag filling her head with insane ideas.  Now, insert a situation like that into my life, but instead of a chick, my best friend was a dude, and his girlfriend seemed to help him go nuts or something.

Anyhow, it finally culminated this week when she accused me of trying to break her and him apart, which is probably the worst accusation anyone has made of me.  I am not a vindictive person, and have always been extremely supportive of their relationship, and then to have someone say something so cruel?  I just can’t deal with that.

My friend has also been getting progressively more negative towards everything.  Like, say you like ponies.  He would likely eat a pony right in front of you from how I’ve seen things demise.

It’s really shitty when a friendship grows apart, but I really thought it time to cut ties, ESPECIALLY after such a ridiculous accusation.  Trust me, if you put Steve and this dude side by side, it would be like comparing diamonds to a turd (I love you, honey!).  If I wanted my best friend to be my boyfriend, I think I could have found time in the last, oh, I don’t know…FEW YEARS to try and make that happen.

So anyway, I told both of them that I don’t want them in my life, and you know I told the girlfriend how terrible what she said was.  I made sure not to swear, and to be civil, which is more than a lot of people would do, but I figure that it’s the higher road considering the crazy rollercoaster this has been.

That’s why I moved spaces though.  I figure that they don’t deserve to know anything happening in my life after what they did.  And you know what?  I think I am much better off.

7 Responses to “I’m Living in The Hills”


  1. 1 katylo October 27, 2007 at 7:46 am

    I wonder if he would eat a wolf…wolves are my favorite animals. I’d have to kick his ass for that, though.

    I think you’re much better off, too! And I’m likin’ the new blog🙂

  2. 2 Blondie October 27, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    So! Linking to your new blog from mine is a BAD idea, I’m assuming. This is too bad. I’m thinking I have been in that situation many a time where my friends’ girlfriends have said uncool things.

    Don’t you think, if he wants to find your blog, he’ll look up one of the blogs you link to on wholinkstome.com?

  3. 3 All Mod Cons October 28, 2007 at 11:32 am

    Sometimes a move is the only way forward. What I want to know is, how have you managed to move all that stuff over?! I’d like to “merge” my old blog with my new one, but I’ve no idea if it’s possible.

  4. 4 ultratoast October 29, 2007 at 2:01 am

    This made me feel pretty sad.

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 29, 2007 at 6:36 am

    Eating ponies is just wrong, no matter how hungry you are.

  6. 6 Christine October 29, 2007 at 11:41 am

    We had to do the same with a friend and his girlfriend (now wife). He was always a pretty negative person and we just put up with him, but when he got together with his woman he (they) just turned mean. My sister lived across the hall from them and they were assholes to her and also to our other friends that lived in an upstairs apartment.

  7. 7 Alice October 30, 2007 at 1:09 am

    good lord. That is really sad when friendships have to end, but it sounds like you really needed to drop the negative load of crap they were heaping on you. Life’s too short! Move on and be happy!😉


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

