There’s nothing quite like working on a Sunday

Am I right?!

It’s eerily quiet here at work, only because I am the only one here. It’s nice though, because I was actually able to set up a whole new computer for a co-worker without having ten other people ask me to fix something on their computer. I’m pretty proud of the fact that I am the only one here that knows anything about computers, even if that means I constantly get interrupted to fix something. I feel like I am the Master of the Network! ALL MUST PAY HOMAGE TO THE MASTER OF THE NETWORK!

WHAT’S THAT? YOU CANNOT GET INTO YOUR EMAIL??? MASTER OF THE NETWORK WILL HELP YOU!!! HAZAAA!!!!!

Luckily, this will earn me Monday off, and I love having a weekday off, so it’s win win. I like being home when everyone else is at work, because then I can go anywhere I like without the INSANE crowds. Delightful.

I went to a party last night that someone attended posing as “Dancing Bear.” Literally they got dressed up in a suit, bear paws, and a bear head, and talked in a bear voice, and danced all evening for us. I never even saw their face, it was the weirdest, and yet, most awesome thing I’ve ever seen.

7 Responses to “There’s nothing quite like working on a Sunday”


  1. 1 Pug Mommy October 22, 2007 at 12:00 am

    The dancing bear sounds oddly wonderful.

  2. 2 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 22, 2007 at 8:15 am

    That sounds like a good party. I would hope the bear had some good advice about fishing and haircare.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 22, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    Sounds like you have a future in IT.

  4. 4 Pie! October 22, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    …like, did he say human words in a bear voice? and if so, what does a bear voice sound like?

    it still isnt everyday you go to a party and hang with a dancing bear.

  5. 5 Katy October 22, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    yeah, what DOES a bear voice sound like?

    He should have gone all out and pooped in the corner or something.

  6. 6 LMizzle October 22, 2007 at 6:00 pm

    I think Dancing Bear was a girl, although they were wearing a men’s suit. Then again, it could have been one of those really skinny hipster dudes.

    Dancing Bear’s voice was kind of like Grover from Sesame Street, which is kind of what I thought that a bear would sound like. :0)

  7. 7 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 24, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    I think a bear would sound like James Earl Jones or Michael Wincott.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


