Thanks for the kind words!

Aww, thanks so much for all the nice things you said on my last post. You’re all really lovely people, and I’m happy to have you as my e-friends!

In a stroke of good news, I had text messaged a would-be friend inviting her to see the always delightfully scary Saw (4). She got back to me, which I am pretty excited about.

It’s a silly little friendship that we have actually. We met a year or two ago through another friend, and have always kept in touch. We’ve hung out a few times, and she seems like someone I’d really love hanging out with. We were both totally friend crushin’ on each other, you know? Like, wow, this person is totally cool, I’d like to hang out with them more! Then you kind of get all girly like, oh man, will they like me? Do I smell? DO I SMELL?!

We actually had a conversation about it once, which was really funny because we were both like YOU ARE GREAT, BUT I AM FRIEND NERVOUS BECAUSE I THINK YOU ARE SO COOL. I don’t really know if anyone else gets like this, but I assume since the both of us were thinking the same thing, that there’s likely more people out there who feel the same way…

Anyhow, we are gonna go on a nice little friend date and hang out, because we both moved to Vancouver within a month of each other, and what a perfect time to hang out, eh?

In other news, that is more dog-related (as I haven’t posted about them in a long time), the puppies are doing good! Zelda has stopped eating her turds so much, which leaves the apartment MUCH less stinky, and Winston is barking less. I haven’t quite figured out how to get them to stop freaking out before they get outside on a walk. Maybe I’ll take a video of it and show you just how amped up about walkies they get, and then you’ll understand how ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL AND EMBARASSING those first three minutes of walkies are.

Also, I saw a pug in Petsmart yesterday in a lion costume. Does it get any better than that??? Do you all know what you’re going to be for Halloween? Steve and I are thinking of dressing up and going for dinner somewhere, just for the hell of it. Did someone say WONDER WOMAN COSTUME?!?!

Awesome.

3 Responses to “Thanks for the kind words!”


  1. 1 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 19, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Excellence.

    Hope it goes well.

    As for the dogs….uhhhh…..put smack in their food?

  2. 2 LMizzle October 19, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    I don’t think they need to be any more hyper than they already are!

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 22, 2007 at 8:13 am

    I thought the smack might chill them out a bit because all the heroin addicts I have seen are generally quite subdued.

    Pug reactions must be the diametric opposite then.

    Scratch that.

    It was a rubbish idea


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

