Lost at sea

or i might as well be, because it’s raining a whole lot today!

I can’t seem to get blogger to upload photos on either of the two computers that I’ve tried. So many photo stories to tell you!

I’m a little bummed out, dudes. I am kind of in an odd situation. I miss my best bud cuz I really don’t see this person a lot. I’ve known them for ages, and have lots of good memories with them. I guess since I’ve moved here we haven’t seen each other hardly at all. I could attribute it to a few things, but I can’t tell if it’s just a drifting apart kind of thing, or if it’s something else.

I miss my bud a lot. Plus, it’s really hard meeting people in a new city, which also makes for difficult times. I might take a class or something to meet more people though.

It’s interesting when you move though, because most people already have a close group of friends, so it’s a little hard to break into something like that. I know a few people here, but for the most part, I don’t want to invest in friendships that doesn’t really mean anything to the other person, you know?

I dunno, I let a lot of really toxic people go after high school, and kind of kept well invested friendships to a minimum. It’s pretty much been that way since. I also have trouble finding young, urban, professional friends. WHERE ARE ALL OF YOU?!!?

I guess I’m also bummed on this front because a really good friend of mine, who I spent all of college with, can’t even take the time to write back to an email (it’s been weeks). I’m just not sure how you can spend that much of such an important time of your education with someone (in and out of school), and then just stop talking to them.

Bummer people, bummer.

10 Responses to “Lost at sea”


  1. 1 tjam October 17, 2007 at 10:12 pm

    I understand that people get busy, but not two weeks busy. Shame on you best bud! You totally need to take some sort of a class to meet some people. No pug group out there????

  2. 2 LMizzle October 17, 2007 at 10:18 pm

    Actually, there is indeed a pug group, but it’s a group for Vancouver and the entire lower mainland, which means that a ton of the meetups aren’t even in Vancouver, which blooooows! I don’t want to drive like an hour just to watch pugs play, I mean, there’s so many places people could do meetups around Vancouver that it’s silly there isn’t just a Vancouver meetup, but oh well!

  3. 3 Steve V October 17, 2007 at 11:28 pm

    Let’s tackle the next person that looks like they could be your friend and make ’em come over for pizza.

  4. 4 Christine & Giggs October 18, 2007 at 2:01 am

    I would be your friend! We could play Wii and take yoga classes (or something)! Oooh, better yet, Doga with the pugs!

    But I’m far away too. Next time we’re in Van I’ll let you know.

    Start spamming people with your blog, once they see how hilarious you are, they’ll want to be your friend.

  5. 5 Ronin's Human October 18, 2007 at 7:04 am

    Hey LMizzle! I understand you… When they grow up people forget about their friends… they never call… It’s weird.
    Lots and kisses and hugs!

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 18, 2007 at 8:38 am

    I found it hard to meet people when I moved to Western Australia. I was there 10 months and I met a couple of people, but no-one I could say was a really solid friend.

    Maybe this college friend thinks you are doing okay and doesn’t realise you are needing some quality time with them.

    I hope they come to their senses.

  7. 7 Katy October 18, 2007 at 12:51 pm

    Long-distance friendships are hard, that’s true, but if this person is such a good friend, that’s pretty crappy to just stop talking. Seriously.

    I’m sorry you’re having a tough time. I think joining some kind of common-interest group would be good though. Have you checked meetup.com to see what other things are going on in Van? If I lived there, our pugs could have their own personal meetups all the time! Yeah! Zelda would love to sample the new poop, I’m sure 😉

  8. 8 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 18, 2007 at 1:08 pm

    Oh, Lmizzle! I wish I lived closer to you, because we would be the best of friends! Chin up! You have a pay it forward present in the mail to brighten your day!

  9. 9 Clover October 18, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    That sucks… I feel your pain. My best friend (since we were in elementary school) sounds similar to your best bud… I’m not sure what it is that makes them act that way?
    I hope taking a class helps out. And I think Christine is right, I bet that as soon as you start meeting people, a whole pile of them will want to be your friend!

  10. 10 Pie! October 22, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    hummph…do my comments not register when i sign in as annonymous??


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


