Technology: The Final Frontier

Can we say hello to the newest attachment to my skull???

I have officially become part robot, and so far it is just as awesome as you think it is.

My boss is constantly out of the office, which means he’s constantly on my case about me having my cell phone with me AT ALL TIMES.

I am terrible at having my phone with me at all times, and it usually takes me about 30 seconds to actually FIND my phone in every purse I have, which means I constatnly miss his calls.

Which means I constantly have a very large Australian man yelling on my voicemail in a comical voice about my “flipping phone!!!”

Enter the lovely little bluetooth device I picked up today! Now I will be talking handsfree at the office, and can take his calls all the time (if I can remember to charge my phone regularly…).

You wouldn’t believe how many messages I can get in a day from this man. He calls to check in more than any boss I’ve ever seen. Not in a harassing way, but just to make sure everything is going well and that people are getting along, which is pretty good of him.

Oh technology, you make me so giddy! The joy of cracking open the plastic packaging, the nerdiness of syncing up two devices that have never met before….eeeeek, it is so fun.

Can you tell I have turned into a giant nerd? Seriously, break out the pocket protectors and high heels.

6 Responses to “Technology: The Final Frontier”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 11, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    We’re going to need to see some photos and/or illustrations of you in action with your borg device.

  2. 2 Katy October 11, 2007 at 10:30 pm

    Ha…nerd!

    That’s cool, though. I would be into technology a lot more if it weren’t for the kids. They break everything I own.

  3. 3 Steve V October 11, 2007 at 11:32 pm

    I used my camera phone to take a picture of hobo poop

  4. 4 Pug Mommy October 12, 2007 at 12:33 am

    Hee hee. Just don’t become one of those people that I see shopping at the all or eating at a restaurant, that I keep thinking are nuts talking to themselves!

  5. 5 Anonymous October 12, 2007 at 10:54 am

    You really ought to take advantage of that by freaking people out on the streets by pretending to talk to yourself.

    Better yet have a heated conversation with your boss, or whomever.

    And as you turn, they’ll see the piece and it’s a total, haha, you just got punkd. Then they feel a little silly, because I usually do.

    -Pie!

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 12, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Oh no.

    I always think these things look a bit ridiculous unless you are wearing them whilst in a black jumpsuit with some kind of logo on your chest.

    Maybe a neon phone or something.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

