Delicious, delicious candy.

Oh baby. Remember these?

These sweet, delicious candies always made me sick after a box. It was likely because I was eating pure sugar when I ate them, but oh baby these little candies were delicious. Someone donated a boatload of candy to our organization, which means candy is currently EVERYWHERE, and to my delight I saw a package of Nerds!

Cut to me eating them all the way home on Friday.

Cut to me just finishing a box this morning.

Euuuuugh, there’s that offputting stomach churning I longed for as a kid. Ah yes, the feeling of a snowball-sized lump of delicious sugar in my gut. WHAT IS BETTER, I ASK YOU???

Is it just me, or is there always one flavour that sucks in a package of Nerds? For instance, there is sour apple in the one I just ate, and then there’s lemon. WHY WOULD I EAT THE LEMON IF I HAVE SOUR APPLE?!?! Everyone knows sour apple is far superior to lemon. Pffft, you know what? Fuck lemon. Lemon sucks! The only thing making it worthy to eat is the fact that it’s sour lemon, and even then I just eat it because it’s a pack of Nerds.

Oh how I love candy. I have inherited a lust for sweets from my grandpa (who had a dresser full of candy in his bedroom!).

It’s so hard to choose!


Sweet, sweet Gobstoppers.

Or maybe Starburst???

Oh man, I am getting a stomach ache just thinking about it. Good thing I have a giant bag of M&Ms to keep me company.

6 Responses to “Delicious, delicious candy.”


  1. 1 kwarterlifecrisis October 1, 2007 at 8:13 pm

    OH MY GOD. I am starving now and totally craving candy. Thanks a lot!

    I love love LOVE Nerds and Everlasting Gobstoppers and Starbursts and Twizzlers and gummy ANYTHING and chocolate ANYTHING and OMG I need sugar STAT.

  2. 2 Katy October 1, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    Nerds kick ass!

    M&Ms…mmm…my fav are the peanut butter M&Ms and Reeses Pieces. Anything with chocolate and peanut butter is fine by me!

    And, yeah, fuck lemon!

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 1, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    Woman envies your youthfully thin hips and fast metabolism. She remembers when she was 20 something and could eat and eat and eat. Oh, the desserts. Seconds? Hell yeah. Now she is 31 and her hips are the black hole of everything yummy – even bananas make her fat. Bananas!

  4. 4 LMizzle October 2, 2007 at 12:19 am

    Haha, I haven’t heard of bananas doing that, but I wil keep that in in mind.

  5. 5 Christine & Giggs October 2, 2007 at 12:35 am

    My favorites were Punky’s and Runts! Remember those?

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 4, 2007 at 11:30 am

    We had Nerds over here.

    My worst memory of childhood sweets was red liquorice ribbons covered in sugar.

    I used to lick them clean en-masse, and then spend two days being unable to taste – as I had destroyed the surface of my tongue with sweet, sweet confectionery glass.

    Ouch.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

