This is where the magic happens.

That little red circle is the general radius of where I like to make good times happen. There’s some good eats, good bookstores, good clothing, and good doggie supply stores. All in all, I can actually get more entertainment out of this little circle than in all of Calgary! That’s pretty scary.

In other glorious news, the Georgia O’Keefe exhibit is opening at the Vancouver Art Gallery soon and I am pretty extatic about it! I’ll finally get to see paintings by another of the three great female artists I’ve studied (Emily Carr, Geogia O’Keefe, and Frida Kahlo). That’s 2/3! Woo! Now I just need to find a Frida Kahlo exhibition and I will be artistically spoiled!

Here’s some of what Ms. O’Keefe has created:


Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!

5 Responses to “This is where the magic happens.”


  1. 1 Michele, Ruby's Mom September 29, 2007 at 12:53 am

    I went to the O’Keefe an exhibit YEARS ago at the Met in NYC. It was amazing…she was amazing. Enjoy!

    Michele

  2. 2 Katy September 30, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    Have a great time at the exhibit!

  3. 3 Katy September 30, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    OMG, I LOVE the name Louie! It’s perfect. I’ve already started to call him by that name and he responds..lol!

    I’ll try it out for a while and see how it fits..thanks!πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God October 1, 2007 at 10:34 am

    Those pictures look like ladies bits! Hee! (Not the first one)

    Ahem..

    I like the good times radius. That made me laugh.

  5. 5 lepug October 1, 2007 at 9:13 pm

    I think Georgia O’ Keefe was in my sorority (way before my times). We have her paintings in our sorority house.

    Glad you are loving everything!

    We have been busy traveling and have missed reading your blog!


Leave a Reply

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

