We went to the aquarium a few weeks ago…

I’ve only been a few times, but the aquarium is still awesome every time I go.

For instance, look at how awesome this turtle is. The turtle knows it, too. That’s why he was flaunting it so hard. He’s all like, “Oooh, look dudes, I am swimming around this place like I own it. Check out my turtle belly you guys. I’m huge.”
Then we saw some tortoise sex. It was pretty hot. Like seeing your grandparents have sex.
These caymans were pretty rad. They were likely thinking about eating everyone there. But they didn’t, so that was pretty nice of them.
And OH GLORIOUS DAY I FINALLY GOT TO SEE JELLYFISH!!! I have never seen a jellyfish in my life, so I jumped up and down like a total jackass when I saw the huge space they devoted to the jellyfish (it was under construction last time I went). I mean, look at these guys, HOLY EFFING AWESOME, PEOPLE. I almost lost my mind with excitement.
I can’t remember the names of all of the jellyfish, so let’s just call them all FUCKING AMAZING.


This sea lion was the size of an SUV. Like a giant fucking bear or something. I wanted to just throw a saddle on him and ride him off into a rainbow-filled ocean sunset. He made this barking noise that sounded like an extremely obese person letting out an enormous belch.
Then I saw some beluga whales. I am pretty scared of whales, but they make for really nice photos. Seriously, I saw a beluga attack someone once on one of those FOX reality tv specials and I almost crap myself every time I see them at the aquarium.
Did you know you can pay like $150 to the aquarium and they’ll let you fucking play with the whales and the sea lions and stuff? UM….BEST IDEA EVER. I am seriously going to have to feed the sea lion. Then we can develop a secret plot for me to take him home. He might crush our bathtub, but I think he would lower my rental insurance because then I can say I have a security system, right? Plus, the security system RUNS ON FISH! I like to find eco-friendly methods because I’m a good person like that.

3 Responses to “We went to the aquarium a few weeks ago…”


  1. 1 Princess Pointful September 8, 2007 at 7:58 am

    Okay, here’s the deal.
    I’ll buy you a saddle AND aquarium admission if you ride the sea lion and let me take pictures.
    It will be the best day EVER!

  2. 2 Kara September 8, 2007 at 10:22 pm

    I would pay in a second to get to play with otters. I LOVE otters. They crack their clam dinners open on their stomachs with their own rock. They keep up with their rock and can pick it out from a pile of other rocks. Yeah, otters rock!

  3. 3 Katy September 8, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    Oh my god, I just read about little Zelda’s attack! Holy crap! That is so scary…poor baby Zelda! I’m sooo glad she’s ok.

    I don’t know what Canadian laws are like, but here in FL they have signs posted in the front that basically say that if your dog dies due to another person’s crazy ass dog, tough shit. It is a chance you take. Luckily, there are small dog and big dog sides to the parks here, so I always keep Suki on the small side. Maybe there’s one like that there?

    I’m so glad she’s ok.


Leave a Reply

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

