Diamonds are a dog’s best friend?

So I’m reading Modern Dog, and I come across an ad for diamonds for dogs…it said, “dogs deserve real diamonds.”
“Small 14 karat white gold bone shaped i.d. tag embedded with 1/3 carat of colorless round brilliant diamonds. Each diamond is hand selected to match perfectly.
tag dimensions: 1 1/4 x 3/4 inches

Diamond Information:
F color / VS clarity
1/3 carat total weight “
Yes, friends. For only $2000, you too can buy your dog a diamond encrusted tag.

I don’t know about you guys, but one of my dogs eats crap for a living, so I think that buying my dog diamonds is pretty retarded. I mean, I can’t even afford to own real diamonds, why the hell would I put them on my dogs???

Now a dog made of diamonds, that’s sweet.

Actually, if they encrusted a turd with diamonds, then I’d have a dog who would be sold on the idea.

3 Responses to “Diamonds are a dog’s best friend?”


  1. 1 Christine & Giggs September 6, 2007 at 2:51 pm

    Um yeah. I’m already paranoid about someone walking off with Giggs. Why give dog-nappers more incentive?

  2. 2 LMizzle September 6, 2007 at 4:44 pm

    Haha, that’s the truth!

    “HEY ROBBERS! I HAVE COVERED MY PUREBRED DOG IN DIAMONDS!!!”

  3. 3 Pug Mommy September 7, 2007 at 1:25 am

    yep, I love my pugs, but if anyone is getting diamonds, it better be me!


Leave a Reply

September 2007
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

