I would like a 31 day weekend, please.

My goodness! Today seems like yet another write-off for me, because it is raining and that has made me feel EXTREMELY SLEEPY. I again found myself just sitting and staring at my monitor. There are only two other people at work today, which is insane! I am not too sure why anyone comes in on Mondays really. Everyone else in this place is on vacation actually, so again, what am I doing here today? I’m not too sure.
On the bright side, it is lunch time soon, so I am going to go out and get myself some delicious treats.
This weekend was slower than most. I don’t think we did anything too thrilling. I finally got to sit down and enjoy the sofa we FINALLY got. This is the most wonderful sofa in the world. Oh man. I feel like I am sitting down on a big, expensive pile of professionally stuffed fabric—WHICH I AM!
The rooms in the apartment are looking more put together now that we have a lot of the furniture in the right spots. I am also doing some serious organization with drawer dividers. The crap that was once everywhere in my drawers is now artfully placed to appear more organized. We will see if I can keep it that way.
In exciting dog potty news, the dog pan is stinky. I am going to have to give that thing a once over every day. I put baking soda in the bottom of the pan to take out some of the punch, but man, two pugs can really make a LOT of stink.
Speaking of stink, Zelda is still on a turd-eating spree. It’s not so bad right now because Steve is working from home, but whenever she can, Zelda will poop, turn around quickly, and gulp town a dookie. I even upped her food, but alas, she is still eating feces.
Winston doesn’t eat turds, so he’s doing pretty good! He is still barking sometimes when he hears a neighbour in the halls, but the anti-bark collar I got him that sprays a lemony mist at him seems to work wonders!
In other interesting news, someone decided to fill the giant fountain in front of the art gallery with soap, thus creating a giant mound of suds outside of the gallery. Half of me thinks that it’s funny, and the other half is disappointed that someone would do something like that to a nonprofit. Hey, a corporation can take a hit, but is it really in the budget of a nonprofit to cover the complete draining and rinsing of an enormous fountain? Oh logic, how you spoil my fun sometimes.

4 Responses to “I would like a 31 day weekend, please.”


  1. 1 Manda Girl August 20, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    No matter what you do or how much she eats – Zelda (like her sister) will always love the poop. It’s just better to accept it.

    Seriously, we tried everything and once they start doing it – it’s hard for them to want to stop. It’s not because she is hungry or mineral deficient – she just likes warm poopies.

    I’m feeling very zoned today too! And to make it worse – the internet at work is VERY SLOW. Buggers!

  2. 2 LMizzle August 20, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    The poop smeared face was just TOO MUCH!! uuuuugh, so gross, hahahaha. It’s like catching your kid with candy, but instead of a kid it’s a puppy, and instead of candy IT’S A TURD.

  3. 3 Katy August 20, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    Yeah, when did we grow up and things like that stopped being funny?

    I miss those days, like when my friend and I used to rearrange the letters on the Baptist Church sign to say “God Is Gay”. Fun times!

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone August 21, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Convert to Islam and you get 40 days off a year. Woot. Not that I am a Muslim, I just work with some and resent their 40 days a year off.


Leave a Reply

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

