Just when you thought 8 hours of sleep was good enough…

Oh boy. Do you ever have one of those days where you suddenly realize that you’ve actually managed to sit and stare at your monitor for the first full hour of work?

THEN COME JOIN ME IN MY OFFICE!

I don’t know what’s up today, but I am like the walking dead. It’s like my own eyeballs have been put inside an animated corpse! I slept well, except that my meds are giving me horrid nightmares. The interesting thing is that my meds give me really gruesome nightmares from time to time, but because these meds reduce anxiety, I actually wake up thinking, “Hm, you know that dream was pretty terrible, but oh well, what’s for breakfast?!” Messed up. I sometimes think that my body is thinking since I had such an intense dream that I really have had no rest at all. In fact, that’s kind of how I feel at the moment!

In other news, I’d like to report that I will be very poor because there are so many good concerts coming to town.

And in other news still, I actually exercised last night. No seriously, stop laughing. I went and bought good running shoes, and went for a run! It felt pretty good, except the part where I sweated like a fat hog. I figure I might as well exercise a little bit since there’s actually a gym in the building I live in. And yeah, you know those naturally skinny girls that lots of women love to hate? US SKINNY GIRLS ARE WEAK AS A TWINKIE! I am pretty much without hardly any muscle. Haha, I pant so much from walking sometimes, it’s sick. That’s kind of what prompted me to take up running. I am hoping to not break out into a sweat if I have to walk home with groceries or something.

I guess it’s also good for my joints. Basically my body is made of jello and vaseline inside because almost all of my joints like to dislocate from time to time. You can just call me “Slippery Bones Martin”. We’re talking so slippery that I once dislocated my shoulder during a reading period from turning the page of a book in junior high.

You know what, maybe I should just toss my dreams aside and join the circus. I can teach Winston and Zelda to ride trycicles, and then Steve can try putting hair growth formula on his face like he’s always wanted to. Wouldn’t that be a lovely family portrait?

6 Responses to “Just when you thought 8 hours of sleep was good enough…”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone August 17, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    Woman has really bad nightmares that also make her feel like she got no sleep. Sorry to hear about that😦 On the up side, the circus sounds fun! Let’s do that.

  2. 2 Deidre August 17, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    My meds made me have nightmares everyt night for a week once. Now, it’s like twice a week. Except I get concerned about them.

    Exercise more.

    I need to. Ray gave me a back massage and felt just bones. Gross. I need my muscles back. It sucks lifting heavy boxes or hiking without them. Boo.

  3. 3 Princess Pointful August 17, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Yay! The Circus Family!

  4. 4 Katy August 18, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    Slippery bones…is that the medical term for it?😉 So how did you get your shoulder back where it was supposed to be? Oh, man, that sounds so painful!

    The circus would totally rock! You could eat cotton candy and peanuts all day!

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God August 20, 2007 at 10:39 am

    Yeah, that would be some picture.

    The Ape-Man and his hairy acrobatic dog children

  6. 6 Panda's mom August 23, 2007 at 3:18 am

    I think I’m in a similar situation here, although I don’t get nightmares from my meds, they make me dream some weird dreams.
    They also make me full aware of when I’m actually falling a sleep. Before I would just drift off but now it’s like: ok, now I’m falling a sleep…finally!

    I’m also less prone to scary movies, they just don’t affect me like before. Don’t know if it’s good or bad lol


Leave a Reply

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

