Pride 2007!!!

Dust off your banana hammocks and join me on this photo adventure of the Vancouver Gay Pride Parade, 2007!
This was literally the first guy I saw. I like how the dude on the left is like, “HOLY CRAP! The guy that just passed me was wearing a lime green, leopard print banana hammock!” It was so beautiful.
We even brought the pugs to celebrate!

I was pretty happy to see this dude’s hat. It was very proud.
Ah yes, and here’s lime green hammock guy again. I love it. I wish I could have taken a front shot of him, because the banana hammock was INTENSE.
Here’s a photo for the ladies (and gents!): I am not even kidding that the song playing when this party float glided by was a techno version of that “Peanut Butter Jelly Time” that Brian sang on Family guy!
This is the largest wig I’ve ever seen.
I liked this float because it was a float of family members of people who have come out, supporting their family members in being who they really are!
And here are some other favorites: BANANA HAMMOCK MADNESS!!!!!
Apparently this queen looked a little better from far away……
They are oiled up, and they are FABULOUS!
And everyone’s fav, “Canada’s Hottest TRANSEXUALS!” I like the dude in an assless banana hammock. I really didn’t think a banana hammock could get any smaller or more revealing, but good sir, you have proven me WRONG.
This is my favorite, as I believe that every man looks delicious in a pair of American Apparel briefs (moreso in RAINBOW BRIEFS!!!)
Awwww, young love.
I am not sure where he’s put his pride, but I’m pretty sure I shouldn’t suck it.
And more rainbow banana hammocks!!!
AJ, I was pretty sure the gold bathing suit drag queen was you because I am pretty sure you would rock a gold bathing suit at pride, but who knows. Either way, you should get a gold bathing suit and a tiny fro wig and rock out. Much love.

Anyhow, we met some nice couples and had a pretty cool time. We ended up showing up a little ways into the parade, and it was SO CROWDED, so we didn’t get a very good view, but there were things to see all around, so I’d call it a success. I think it’s really great to be in such a progressive city. There were rainbow banners of support ALL OVER Vancouver. It’s pretty wicked.

So if anyone will be around here for Pride 2008, you only need to pack your shiniest banana hammock and a bottle of baby oil. Woo!

14 Responses to “Pride 2007!!!”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone August 9, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    “I am not sure where he’s put his pride, but I’m pretty sure I shouldn’t suck it.”

    LOL! Great pics. Are all the gay men in your town so hot?? If they were all fat and nasty, do you think Vancouver would still support them? LOL!

  2. 2 Lorkeet August 9, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    Two summers ago I was at a wedding in Van that was by the water across from Granville Island. It was Pride weekend and during the ceremony this huge boat floats by with balloons, rainbow banners and men wearing their skimpiest best. The best part? Wait for it. The song “It’s Raining Men” was blaring from the boat speakers. Everyone at the wedding hooted and hollered at the people on the boat (incl. the bride and groom) and they waved and hollered back. Too bad they aren’t allowed to get married. Or are they now? I can’t keep up.

  3. 3 Okami August 9, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    It seems odd that I’m looking at all of these shiny boys and all I could really think of to say in the comment section is that your picture of Winston is absolutely the best!!

  4. 4 LMizzle August 9, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    I think all the men are that gorgeous here that are gay. I have yet to see a really ugly gay man out here, but you never can be sure who likes what. I like that all the men in the parade were so fabulous though, I’ve never seen anything like that in person!

    And Lorkeet: That is the best thing ever! So perfect. I am pretty sure that homosexuals are allowed to get married in BC because they had a Jewish lesbian wedding on a float during the parade, which was SO CUTE.

    Okami: I love that photo of him too!!! I took it and I was like HOLY CRAP THAT IS THE BEST PHOTO OF WINSTON EVER! I think it almost looks like a fish-eye lens. It is hard to stay focused on the dogs when you’ve got all that banana hammock to look at!

  5. 5 Princess Pointful August 9, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    Yep, they are allowed to get married!

    Other reason Vancouver is so great: There was a guy in leather hotpants and S&M gear, smoking a joint, and then devouring a banana (which has to be phallic, given the contex)- and no one even blinked an eye!

  6. 6 LMizzle August 9, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    “Watch me eat this banana without even chewing!!!”

  7. 7 Anonymous August 9, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    lol – My gold trunks and fro have been spotted in public!

    jj

    Much love

    Thanks for the posted pics, too much fun

    AJ

  8. 8 Pug Mommy August 10, 2007 at 1:34 am

    I love it! Great post. I am so jealous of you living in such a great and open minded city. I think living in the south (read: racist, close minded south) is sucking the life out of me.

  9. 9 lepug.com August 10, 2007 at 5:20 am

    Hey guys,

    Interesting pics…it does indeed look very gay and fun. We love going to those things. Porky might get too much attention though. He is irresistable to the hot gay men with fabulous taste.

    Yup, those days of cool parties and socials are gone now that we live in Texas. We are in the vanilla world now and will live vicariously through you guys.

    Pug Kisses,

    Porky & Brownie (and Mom)

  10. 10 libby August 10, 2007 at 6:13 am

    YAY! I’ve found a fellow blogger from Canada. Gay Pride is always fun to be around for, even when you’re straight. I missed T.O.’s this year…but maybe next I’ll go – looks like a hoot!

  11. 11 Christine & Giggs August 10, 2007 at 6:36 am

    Ya know, we don’t own a banana hammock but we do have a Borat mankini! It’sa very nize!

    I may march with Giggs next year. He would go NUTS for all the banana hammocks! I would be on the parent support float thingy. ‘Gay or straight, my pug is great!’

  12. 12 Goodboy Norman Featherstone August 10, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    My woman is right there with you Christine. Just don’t tell anyone right yet. I’m still kind of in the closet.

  13. 13 LMizzle August 10, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    Haha, yes, we should start a float for gay pugs.

    Christine, where did you get a mankini?! That is amazing.

  14. 14 Ultra Toast Mosha God August 13, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Damn.

    Gay guys like to work out even more than I do!

    This looks like a lot of fun


Leave a Reply

August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

