Life by the Sea

Is it sick that I have now lived on the coast…like RIGHT on the coast, and yet I haven’t been to the beach yet? I have only seen the sea from my car window as I head to work in the mornings! Let me say though that a commute to work that involves driving through a forest, and then by the sea isn’t really such a hard drive to make every morning.

It’s pretty much a sweet drive anywhere you go here. Probably moreso to me because everything is new. I even got excited when I saw a Lamborghini dealership. WTF?

Anyhow, today I made an effort to go to Granville Island for some pasta that I have longed for since I visited two years ago. Yes, they still make it, and yes, it is just as delicious. Delicious enough that I bought $9 worth!

Here we see the leafy entrance to Granville Island (and also several morons who actually DROVE there, which is like a parking death wish):

I can best explain Granville Island with this photo:
Most of the time you don’t know what’s going on, but you’re pretty sure you like it.

I stopped to have a snack under this pretty awning:
by several food vendors that were INSANELY BUSY. I’m sure it’s like that from morning to night. I sat by a nice old man who was possibly senile, but he seemed to like his tea a lot, so good for him.

I thought about sitting outside by the water, but around these parts the seagulls are big, and they are mean!
See how this one is looking at the camera? He is thinking about killing. Killing and eating.

Anyhow, I didn’t take any of these photos, though they are all of the areas that I was in, but they illustrate the glory as good as anything. I will absolutely have my camera on me at all times once my connector cable shows up tomorrow with all my other stuff! Woo!

I must be off though, Steve is due to arrive soon! Fourteen days without my Steve! EeeeeeP!

6 Responses to “Life by the Sea”


  1. 1 Katy July 29, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    He seemed to like his tea a lot, so good for him…oh, shoot, that made me laugh so hard!

    Yay! Have fun with Steve! I’m sure ya will, especially after 2 weeks. Did I just write that? Ha!😉

  2. 2 Princess Pointful July 30, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    The Granville island seagulls are indeed known for their viciousness. They will take your entire meal if you’re not careful!

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God July 30, 2007 at 4:12 pm

    Seagulls are the punks of the sky. They should shave their heads and wear leather.

    Perhaps the old man had something special in his tea

  4. 4 lepug July 31, 2007 at 3:50 am

    There’s are great cheese, mushroom, and seafood shops in there at Granville Island. I had some greasy hot dogs but our entourage had healthy alternatives. I saw this really cute Frenchie dressed in the cutest outfit. We bought lots of great snacks there for our drive to Whistler. That was a beautiful drive up. Can’t wait to see your pics.

    PS – I am getting my own blog soon so I can speak freely about non-pug stuff. 🙂

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone July 31, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    lmizzle – I don’t like your new job or your new city, because you don’t blog enough. When will you start slacking off at work and blogging more throughout the day like you used to? I am gettin’ bored!

  6. 6 LMizzle August 1, 2007 at 4:50 am

    Sorry Norman, it’s coming!!!


Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

