If you’re thinking your dog is safe sitting in the car, I’d read this:

I just got this emailed to me from the message board on the Vancovuer Pug Meetup group, check it out:

Hi All You Pug Owners!

I just wanted to let all of you know not to take your pug with you when you go out, especially leaving them inside the car. Yesterday I was at the Canada Safeway in Delta at 64th and Scott Road Sunshine Hills location. I parked my SUV at 6:09 PM as I wanted to make sure I wasn’t inside Safeway long as I had Lily with me, so that is why I knew exactly what time I parked the vehicle at. Well anyway, I left my window down a little for her, and put my alarm system on. I walked backed to my vehicle at 6:15 and my alarm was sounding, I then looked inside the front seat where I last saw my pug, as I had her in one of those seatbelt harnesses so she could not climb into the back seat, where I had all my stuff from work back there. I thought maybe she got out of her harness and was now somewhere in the back part of my SUV. When I noticed she wasn’t I began to Panic as I now knew something terrible has happened!

For some reason I walked to my passenger door and there he was a strange man in his early thirties crouched down so I would not see him. He had a black back pack and when I yelled out at him, Where is my dog, he responded, what dog. I must of blacked out everything else as seconds passed by now and somehow I got a hold of his backpack that was already strapped onto his back. I don’t remember anything else except for now I had Lily in my arms. In the meantime he had also grabbed my GPS Navigation system that was bolted to my dash. So not only did he steal my GPS he also had stolen a very important part of my life, my little Pug, Lily. Thank goodness I was not any longer in Canada Safeway as I may not have ever seen her again, as so many dogs go missing every day. This has sure taught me a lesson, as I know it’s hard to leave her alone at home, but I will be making sure she is never left alone inside my vehicle ever again as it only takes seconds, and I felt this would never happen to me, but it did.

5 Responses to “If you’re thinking your dog is safe sitting in the car, I’d read this:”


  1. 1 Manda Girl July 27, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Yikes – that’s scary!! I’m going to post this on our message board too. HAppy Friday!

  2. 2 Katy July 27, 2007 at 5:43 pm

    Oh my god, that’s so scary! I have worried about this before and I’ve decided not to bring Suki with me if it’s not a place she can go inside. It’s too hot here to just crack the windows, I have to leave the car running for her and anyone could take her.

    Thank goodness she got her pug back – and what a frickin’ JERK to steal someone’s pet! A navigation system, OK, but a DOG?!? That’s cold.

  3. 3 Christine July 27, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    Good thing she had the guts to grab the guy’s backpack! I would have pounded him!

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone July 27, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    Wow. That freaks me out. I would have beat the living crap out of that dude. I’d probably be in jail right now.

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God July 30, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    I would say that this should go for all dogs.

    Fair shout to the plucky owner for taking on the dog thief.


Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

