Winston is pretty stoked about the dog park

And pretty tired!

So many dogs…seriously.

I saw two really fat beagles that made me laugh really hard, but then I kind of felt bad because they were so fat. Kind of like this:
Haha, actually they had this same tired hatred for life too. Fat beagles are hilarious and sad.

I also saw some kind of white terriers. I don’t know what’s with people and little white terriers! I mean, you could have an OBESE BEAGLE people.

People are pretty friendly at the dog park. Except for snooty old ladies. I don’t know what’s up with that.

Today Winston tried to jump into a fountain after the park because he was thirsty. Well, except that he chickened out right before and then almost hurled Zelda into it instead.

I have a blister from walking so much! Agh!

I also had a conversation on the street with a gay man who had AIDS and couldn’t afford groceries. He said I had fabulous hair, and I felt kinda bad because I was holding groceries at the time, but he just wanted some change for food. I wonder if he was really going to buy food with it?

It’s also been sunny out all day today, which is lovely because then I can see the inlet from my window really well. I like watching the little seabuses scoot around with people in it.

Zazoo!

6 Responses to “Winston is pretty stoked about the dog park”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone July 25, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    Poor little fat beagles and their disdain for life. They eat because they’re unhappy and they’re unhappy because they eat. Fat little bastards.

  2. 2 Katy July 25, 2007 at 6:37 pm

    What a cool bunch of randomness. I love it. Fat dogs are the funniest, I must admit. Everyone says “Oh, don’t let Suki get too fat!”, and I say I won’t, but secretly I can’t wait till she puts on the chunk!

  3. 3 lepug July 25, 2007 at 9:54 pm

    More to love!

  4. 4 The Duke July 26, 2007 at 6:16 am

    I will always half love beagles for some reason. Maybe because they remind me olf basset hounds?

    I would say the old lady may have just been old money.

    Or just a bitch, who knows! There sure are enough of both! Ha ha ha!

  5. 5 Ronin_The_Pug July 26, 2007 at 6:18 am

    Hi guys! Oh Winston! Look at you! Take a nap!
    Hugs!

  6. 6 Elsbeth January 19, 2009 at 11:46 am

    I love fat beagles! I have a fat beagle myself. He is just so cute. I’m glad he’s fat, it’s just more to love.


Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

