Oh man oh man!

Aaaaaah! I leave for work in like five minutes! Eeeeeeek! I’m pretty sure that this job will be a bajillion times better than the last one, so that’s something to look forward to!

Oh man, and I’ve been so busy I actually almost forgot that it’s my birthday on Wednesday! Wahoo!

Unusual thing I noticed: I saw more dogs yesterday being walked than I think I saw the entire time I was living downtown in Calgary. This is seriously a dog city. I even saw two pugs! For some reason though, everyone is all about wiener dogs out here. I mean they’re cute and all, but what’s with the wiener dogs???

4 Responses to “Oh man oh man!”


  1. 1 Okami July 16, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    Wahoo indeed!

    So much excitement in a seven day period – this is crazy!

    I think it may have something to do with such limited living space, many people look into having smaller pups.

    But not to worry, the last time I was in Van I saw great danes taking their owners for a stroll too…

  2. 2 Katy July 16, 2007 at 6:21 pm

    Good luck at your new job! I can’t wait to get the scoop..hehehe!

    Yeah, the West Coast is pretty much dog country; Oregon is the same way, except there they’re all mutts. Suki is NOT going to blend in at all!

  3. 3 Winston July 16, 2007 at 6:23 pm

    Weinerdogs come in handy should one ever need a meal on an emergency basis, they taste like chicken.

    The Grand Duke

  4. 4 lepug July 16, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    That’s right Winston! I had one when I was younger and it made me not like dogs. They are so possessive and fiesty. They say people tend to bond with dogs that have similar personalities…and dogs are (not all dogs) genetically programmed (again this is my opinion) to serve their purpose. The weiner dog I adopted was introverted and possessive. He drove me nuts and then I did not have dogs for a long time. Pugs are lapdogs. They love to socialize (who ever heard of a mean Pug?) and be a part of everything. After I got Pork, I fell in love with dogs again. Pugs are the best!

    Back to work. Have a great first week at work!


Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

