It’s hot out.

And this pasty white lady is inside packing. Shit.

I am sweating out of every pore. EVERY PORE. It doesn’t help that we have a huge window that faces the sun either I guess. Anyhow, I am moping around and backing because I am a warm weather puss, and I can’t handle heat. I think it’s like 30 degrees right now?
Good thing I am moving to a rain-heavy climate!
So far I haven’t packed the dogs by accident, so I think I’m doing pretty good. The rough part about packing half the apartment is that I can’t really figure out if I am done. Packing, you are NOT okay with me.

I also gave the dogs Gravol this morning to try a test run of trying to calm them down before a car ride.

Do you know what happened?

NOTHING.

Basically, they could have probably been awake and coherent enough to actually drive THEMSELVES.

Also, I’d just like to talk about the fact that these fucking free treats are basically an attempt to kill my dogs. Okay, not seriously, but yesterday and the day before on TWO DIFFERENT treats, Zelda has choked. Like, I CAN’T BREATHE kind of choke. The first time she tried to swallow a whole bone chew and it got stuck in her airway, so I had to make her puke by shoving my finger down her throat. Then she choked again on another kind of treat yesterday, which was some kind of jerky chew of DEATH. That time I almost got my finger bitten off because she was still trying to eat the damn chew even though it was TRYING TO KILL HER.

Then Winston choked on a chew, and I started to think that these chews were free because they want to see how many DOGS THEY CAN KILL.

But no. They’re really great treats, it’s just that the pugs get so effing excited about treats that they try to INHALE them, and thus, LITERALLY INHALE THEM.

I called a local npro to see if they would like the treats, but I haven’t gotten a call. Maybe they know the secret of these treats…

Anyhow, let this be a warning to everyone to remind you to ALWAYS supervise your dogs when they get a chew treat of some kind.

Also, I think this is a sign that I shouldn’t try an LMizzle Don’t Eat It!

You know, unless you want to read about, “LMizzle chokes on chicken jerky and has dog preform CPR to revive her” or something.

Wait, don’t answer that.

9 Responses to “It’s hot out.”


  1. 1 Katy July 13, 2007 at 12:14 am

    I can’t believe Zelda was still trying to eat the treat as it was choking her…ha! So typical of a pug πŸ™‚

    Is there anything else you can give them to chill them out for the trip? Why is it all pugs are jerks in the car?

  2. 2 LMizzle July 13, 2007 at 12:35 am

    Yeah she also tried barking at Winston but no noise came out, it was ridiculous!

  3. 3 Deidre July 13, 2007 at 1:48 am

    I love it when I use to give my exroomie’s pugs a treat. They liked pig ears and they’d eat them so fast and when they’re done, they’d be sad. It was so funny to watch!

    I’m not much of a mover either. I dropped two boxes down the stairs and I was sweating tons also. Of course it’s 100 degree weather and no rain. Note to self: move in the winter.

  4. 4 LMizzle July 13, 2007 at 2:00 am

    I think either way sucks. I was just thinking about that today! When it’s Winter, it’s usually cold (here), but when it’s summer it’s Effing HOT!

  5. 5 My Pugs Blogger July 13, 2007 at 2:39 am

    My folks are in Van this week and my dad just told me it’s 37 degrees there…

    I think you should stay…

  6. 6 Goodboy Norman Featherstone July 13, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    Haha! Look at Zelda driving that car! She thinks she’s people! All she needs now is a tube of lipstick and a cell phone! Woman driver! Get out of the way πŸ˜›

  7. 7 Steve V July 13, 2007 at 2:35 pm

    I like how you say the dogs would do CPR.

    I’d be too busy playing Wii.

    j/k

    I’d help.

  8. 8 Christine July 13, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    Giggs almost choked on a jerky treat and also tried to continue eating it as I tried to dislodge it from his throat. It’s hard to pull a slimy piece of meat out of your dog’s throat when they just keep trying to swallow it. I almost had to knock him out to get it! Scared me half to death! No more jerky treats in this household!

    When’s the big move date? You guys driving through the Okanagan on your way?

  9. 9 lepug July 15, 2007 at 2:50 am

    We give Pork & Brown jerky treats, organic baked treats, and fresh fruits & veggies as treats. Never had any problem with those. They have choked on pig ears and any hide treats…those are band from them now. Take some pics of those free treats…I am curious which ones you got. It’s probably a good idea to take them away before the Puggies inahle and choke.


Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

