Water Sports!

Okay, I’m not going to engage in any kind of “pee party” with anyone, but I wanted to take you with me on my journey of attempting to actually drink eight glasses of water a day.

Does anyone actually drink 8 glasses a day?

I drank MAYBE half a litre today so far, and I feel like I drank a fish tank.

I am also peeing like I am made ENTIRELY of water.

This ought to make for an interesting evening…

7 Responses to “Water Sports!”


  1. 1 Katy July 11, 2007 at 1:31 am

    I go for days without drinking water. Well, not plain water, anyway, but I do drink coffee, soda and juice…that has water in it, right?

    Oh! And alcohol! That has water! You know, when the ice melts…

  2. 2 Manda Girl July 11, 2007 at 3:38 am

    I have a bad habit of not drinking enough water….I worked with a girl once who would come into my office and say – what color is your pee today? To help remind me to drink more.

    So, what color is your pee?

  3. 3 LMizzle July 11, 2007 at 4:10 am

    It’s clear! Woooooo!

    It’s not, usually though.

  4. 4 Pug Mommy July 11, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    I have been drinking 8 glasses a day for a while now and it has helped me. At first it really sucks and you have to pee all the time, but this gets better. Since I drinking the water, my skin has gotten better and feel like a snack less in the afternoon. Also, my pee is always clear…. hee hee.

  5. 5 lepug July 11, 2007 at 7:31 pm

    I don’t drink 8 glasses a day usually but am trying to as I am determined to lose weight. The trick is to run/jog or do some cardio, anything that makes you thirsty, then you will drink it like you are the desert. Make a habit of drinking a 8ox glass every 2 hours. IT’s easier and less intimadating than a jug of water. The jug (I had one of those) made me always throw up because it was overwhelming. The 8oz glass is easier since you can gulp the glass down in 3-4 gulps.

    Good luck and enjoy the bathroom!

  6. 7 Sandra July 13, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    I totally do. I drink 2.5 L (that’s about 10 glasses) because I work at the hospital which is drier than it is outside, and because it’s so friggin hot in this city right now. I started drinking it tons when I lost all that weight 3 years ago and now I have an obscene collection of Nalgene bottles.

    BTW- get plexi water bottles, not plastic. Plastic can release some not so good chemicals into the water bottles if it gets too warm. Also, if you go the nalgene or other similar bottle route, wash it out with vinegar, NOT soap and water, because otherwise your water will have a delightfully gross soapy taste for a week. NOT healthy. Not to mention you need like a quarter cup of vinegar, so you save water.


Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

