I just got home from an Advance Screening of TRANSFORMERS!!!!!!

And I can’t even describe the sheer on-screen AWESOMENESS X 1000 that was this movie. It was everything great that you think it’s going to be. This is the best movie I have seen in 2007. Seriously. I’m pretty sure I pooped a robot out of sheer joy after I got out of this movie. People were so delighted that they clapped at the end and cheered when they heard the first transformation noise.

Maybe now we won’t have to ostracize Michael Bay for such shiteous movies as “The Island”. Okay Mr. Bay, I forgive you. You have wooed me with the EXTREME BONER-RIFFIC intensity of the robot aliens of my childhood (and most of my career working at Blockbuster as I was constantly forced to watch the movie over and over by my male co-workers).






12 Responses to “I just got home from an Advance Screening of TRANSFORMERS!!!!!!”


  1. 1 Squiggle June 29, 2007 at 11:25 am

    I need to see this film now.

    Now … NOW!!!!!!

  2. 2 Okami June 29, 2007 at 2:30 pm

    AAAAAHHHHHH!!!!

    Me too! Me too!

    I can’t believe you went to an advanced screening!

    Must…resist…urge to call and beg for you to tell me everything!!

    Now I’m not going to get any work done.

    *shrug*

  3. 3 Winston June 29, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    You’re SOOOOOO LUCKY!!! An advance screening!! My Daddy is so excited to see that Movie. Was Optimus Prime in it? Daddy cried when he died in the previous movie (but he was like 6). Maybe your glowing endorsement will help me and Daddy talk mommy into going to so it (there is a “emotional support Dog in training” vest that Daddy has been trying to talk Mommy into putting on me so I can go public places with them, but she has refused. This may finally be the moment to try!!!)

    The Grand Duke

  4. 4 LMizzle June 29, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    Oh Winston, Optimus Prime is INDEED in this movie, in fact, that is his face in the bottom photo there. He is SO AMAZING, and the best part is that the guy who played Optimus Prime’s voice in the movie is the voice of Optimus Prime in THIS movie!!! Wahoo!!!!

  5. 5 Winston June 29, 2007 at 4:19 pm

    Sweet!!! But I have to say, me and my Daddy are really bummed that Bumblebee is a Camaro in this movie, instead of a bug. It just does not seem right =( That doesn’t ruin the movie does it?

    the Grand Duke

  6. 6 LMizzle June 29, 2007 at 5:11 pm

    No, by all means you will like Bumblebee as a Camaro. They changed him to a Camaro so that he wouldn’t be related to Herby the Love Bug, which is a pretty smart move.

  7. 7 Steve V June 29, 2007 at 6:47 pm

    so awesome!

  8. 8 Katy June 29, 2007 at 7:03 pm

    I can’t wait to see this movie, even though I know nothing about Transformers. My Little Pony I’m an expert on, but not by choice!

  9. 9 Princess Pointful June 29, 2007 at 9:05 pm

    As long as its better than TMNT, the Duke can drag me to this 😉

  10. 10 LMizzle June 29, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    I guarantee that the Duke will drag you to this. Oh jesus he made me watch it so many times at work. So many…

    I think you will really enjoy this movie though. I really think it’s as exciting for the ladies as it is for the dudes. It’s overall a really good action movie. Okay, it had some cheese parts, but the action was pure, sweet, mechanical action. Woo!

  11. 11 Kbean June 30, 2007 at 1:03 am

    You crapped a robot? Sounds painful XD

  12. 12 lepug July 2, 2007 at 3:02 am

    Wow, we can’t wait to go watch it! Sounds like a ball of fun…we LOVE LOVE LOVE Transformers!!!


Leave a Reply

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


