Weddings always make me cry.

Oh man.  I went to my best friend (from junior high, Melissa's) wedding this weekend.  Knowing her since grade seven, she is probably my oldest friend.  We went through a lot of our girly growing up with a single mom crap together, so she was really the perfect friend to have when I was younger.  I was actually thinking about it, and she is truly one of the few girl friends that I've had who has acted with the utmost concern for others, and never tries to pick a fight, and doesn't get all girly mad about girly crap.  She's good people.
Anyhow, she moved to Missisauga a while back, so I haven't gotten to see her in a long time.  What better time to get reacquainted than at her wedding!  Woo!
Seeing her and her family brought back all these memories of our teen years together.  Like the time we were at her mom's boyfriend's trailer in Rock Mountain House (hicksville if I've ever seen it), and she got chased by a crazy rooster while I laughed hysterically;  Or the time I blacked out on a roller coaster at a theme park in San Fransisco; Or when we would fight over who was more awesome, Hanson or the Backstreet Boys (EMBARRASSING TIMES).
To sum it up, I spent a lot of time growing up with her.  We eventually grew apart and no longer spent 8 hours on the phone giggling together, but she remains close to my heart.
Needless to say that when I saw her walk down the aisle I pretty much turned into a blubbering mess.  Thank goodness for a box of tissue in the pew!  I just couldn't stop crying for the whole ceremony! 
If you ask Steve, he will attest to the fact that I cry at several shows.  I cry EVERY SINGLE TIME when I watch a Baby Story, a Wedding Story, Extreme Home Makeover, and actually, I have cried at sad parts of CSI.  I am a crier.  I also cried a shitload when I watched Finding Neverland in theatres too.  I have tried not to, but man when the mom gets to hold her baby, or when the couples say "I do" I lose my shit and burst into "LIFE IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND SPECIAL!!!" tears.
When I went out to the receiving line and actually got to hug her for the first time in maybe four years I also lost my shit and started blubbering about how happy I was for her and her husband that I only made it to her husband before I couldn't even speak through my tears.  I was a bloody mess! 
I mean, I'm happy that I was crying about how wonderful it was, but holy hell you should have seen me!  I couldn't keep it together!  I was just bawling over how special it all was, and how great moments like this are, and how I was so happy that I could be there for her wedding day.
Maybe some of you out there are criers at stuff like this like I am.  Hey, maybe we can all sit down and watch The Notebook together and flood my living room with tears of joy.
Lord help me on my own wedding day.  I'm going to be a flipping MESS.  I even tried NOT crying as hard as I could at Melissa's wedding, and I LOOOOST it, so I will likely need some kind of crutches at my own wedding to just hold me up!
"WAAAAAAH!  I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!!!! LIFE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! I'M SO HAPPY YOU ALL COULD BE HERE!!!!"
Oh man.
Anyhow, I have some photos that I will post later today, but I am sadly at my desk at work, so I guess this post is

TO BE CONTINUED…

5 Responses to “Weddings always make me cry.”


  1. 1 Princess Pointful June 25, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    As embarrassing as it may feel, I think that is a great trait to have. What better than to feel the great moments in life overwhelm you?

  2. 2 Hollie June 25, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    I’m a crier… BIG time. Have you seen ‘Children of Men’? Action movie? I cried the whole way through.

    My fiancee once told a friend “when H cries its like watching a stained glass window shatter in slow motion” Is that a complement? Anyhoo, I feel your pain. I agree it is a good trait to have, but sucks if you ever wear eye makeup

  3. 3 LMizzle June 25, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    Haha, I cried at that movie too! Hahaah. Ah yes.

  4. 4 Katy June 25, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    I am SUCH a crier! And the harder I try NOT to cry, the more I cry!

    A Baby Story used to make me cry, and now, having 2 kids, I’m like “Awww, how sweet! Just wait till they grow up..Mwuahahaha!”

    But seriously, that just shows how much you care for her and how happy you are for her; I bet it made her glad to see how much you mean to her πŸ™‚

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone June 26, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    Geesh – I started crying just reading your post. Stop it now. Let’s get back to the funny stuff πŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

