Here’s how you move over a province! (I think)

I like to decorate homes. Maybe I missed my calling in life because I did so badly at math in high school, but I think I would make a pretty swanky interior designer. Since I get to move in LESS THAN A MONTH (HOLY CRAP!), I thought it was time that I re-evaluate our current décor.

I think the décor of our apartment currently fits more with the type of house that it is—old. I’ve been thinking that when I finally move that I’d like to make some upgrades in our furniture. I’m pretty much looking at a serious overhaul of a lot of our stuff—all within a few thousand dollar budget, of course.

I’m actually looking at buying a new TV, which is one purchase I’ve never made before! I’m looking forward to a nice, clear picture on the screen instead of the slightly blue-tinged right-hand corner of the screen that I have now. The TV that we have also emits this really awful, high-pitched noise that gets louder whenever something bright or white comes on screen. Needless to say I don’t enjoy watching shows where there’s a lot of snow involved.

Anyhow, before I go I am going to get a lovely LCD TV for Steve and I to watch. I guess it’s my last hurrah from going from a job that pays a LOT to one that pays enough to get by.

I also made the grand purchase of a sofa yesterday! Woo! I can’t wait to sit on it. Oh man. Anyhow, I bought it from the EQ3 in town so that I can have it made, and then have someone deliver it to Vancouver so that I save myself the PST! Don’t ask me why I am going so insane over saving around $14, just let me think I am really saving a whole lot of money. Money for glorious purchases like potato chips and slurpees and tuna subs and all the things I am currently craving.

Seriously, tuna? What’s up with me?! I go on these crazy tuna binges for weeks at a time, and then I don’t eat another tuna sub for two months! Perhaps the fish eater in me is getting prepared to chow down on sea life?

Anyhow, when I move I will be leaving with a shitload of blankets, the dogs, a TV, and some clothes. Yikes! I plan to make the whole apartment into a blanket fort for Steve’s arrival. That, or at least some kind of blanket nest ala Big Bird.

Man, I’m getting a headache just thinking of the move! EEEEEK!

4 Responses to “Here’s how you move over a province! (I think)”


  1. 1 Winston June 20, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    Holy Frijoles!!! You used to not be into dogs before you got your babies?? Do you ever think of how many wonderful doogy moments you may have missed out on? You should get another few pugs to start playing catch up!

    The Grand Duke

  2. 2 Steve V June 21, 2007 at 3:09 pm

    When the TV is really bad, we hit it with a rubber bone. BTW

  3. 3 Princess Pointful June 21, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    Your body is preparing for the whale feast I have planned for when you move.

  4. 4 Christine June 22, 2007 at 1:33 am

    Mmmmmmm tuna… I had a tuna sandwich today.

    I totally agree that you should get some big ticket items in Alberta. Save that PST! It’s BS anyway! You’ll have lots of opportunities to pay it when you get to BC.


Leave a Reply

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

