Don’t make me club you.

I’ve had to do a lot of emailing lately, both personal and business emails, and I am a little miffed.  Since when did it become okay to just suddenly stop returning emails? 

Hey, if I email you asking about an apartment, and you take the time to email me back a few times, WHY DO YOU SUDDENLY DISSAPEAR AND STOP EMAILING?

I was talking to one gentleman who I believe may not speak very good English, but I asked him if he had a phone number so that I could call and ask my questions, because he would give two word answers in the emails.  He writes, “no no, sorry, just email and I will answer.”

I email five easily worded questions, and do you know what I get?

NOTHING!

Wow, thank you for making me take time out to carefully type out some simple questions to you only to have you completely ignore my emails.  That’s certainly why I write them.

I’m also trying to make sure I get the lease on the apartment in Vancouver signed through sending emails and faxes back and forth.  Apparently the woman who actually owns the suite in the building I am going to be renting wanted to just speak to me to make sure we’re all on the same page (fair enough), but do you think I can get a hold of her?  NOPE.

That was making me a little uneasy as it’s rather stressful to rent from someone you will likely not ever see (long story, but I am dealing with her via her realtor).  That just makes me go, “OH HELL, THIS IS A SCAM.”  Then as soon as I say that I actually get a hold of the realtor and I feel okay again.  It’s just a pretty big gamble to get a job and home without ever seeing anyone in person.  I mean, I’m sure it’s just as stressful on their end as well, but to give notice to everyone and pack up—I just hope to high heaven that it all works out, otherwise I’ll be driving like 12 hours to go club some people.

5 Responses to “Don’t make me club you.”


  1. 1 Katy June 15, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Oh, man, what a nightmare. I know how annoying it is when people don’t return your calls, although for different reasons.

    I call people (restuarants, hotels, day cares etc.) to get their order for the next day, and they’re always busy so they can’t talk, and I’m like “Just call me before 3 or I can’t place an order for tomorrow” and what do they do??? They call me at 5 or 6 and bitch when they I tell them it’s too late.
    Sorry, getting off track. I hope it all works out for you. I’m sure it will🙂

  2. 2 LMizzle June 15, 2007 at 7:56 pm

    Hahah, no I understand. Basically it sucks to deal with the general public. They are stupid.

  3. 3 laserone June 16, 2007 at 4:27 am

    Man, that’d have me really mad. I seem to be losing patience w/ people lately. I just get so mad at stupidity and rudeness. That guy should have at least told you what was up instead of going silent. By the way, that photo of the pug swimming is so cute. I have not yet let Riley swim on his own in the pool. I want to get him a life jacket. I’m afraid he’ll sink!🙂

  4. 4 lepug June 17, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    Hope things get better with the search. Serenity now! 🙂

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God June 19, 2007 at 10:59 am

    Moving is the most stressfull thing you can do. Fact.

    Hang in there!


Leave a Reply

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

