Oh noes!

Ah glorious timing to have caught a cold from who knows where.  I likely believe I have caught this cold from being stressed out!  Thank goodness I’m on medication or else I’d have already jumped off a roof!

So the apartment hunt it still such a bust.  Not being able to see the tenant (even though I am delightful) is making it nearly impossible to get anyone to consider us to rent.  North Vancouver is a no go, as is an apartment that the Duke generously agreed to view on my behalf. 

I’m still trying to see if I can secure an apartment near the Duke and Princess Pointful actually, which would be sweet, but I also have two loft prospects for August in Gastown.

It’s rough trying to call about apartments and plan a ridiculous thank you event at work, and still look for jobs that might pay a little better, and do my normal job, and get cleaning and laundry done at home!  Agh!

We almost regret saying no to the insanely expensive apartment in Yaletown because it was so simple to be approved!  Blast. 

Anyhow, I apologize for the lack of posts as of this week, but I am now ripe with a nice cold, so hopefully by next week I’ll be okay!

4 Responses to “Oh noes!”


  1. 1 Manda Girl June 8, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    OH NOES!! Drink up the vitamin C and take care of yourself this weekend!

  2. 2 Katy June 8, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    I hope you get over this cold soon. What a crappy time to get sick!

    Can either you or Steve fly to Vancouver for a couple of days to find a place?

  3. 3 lepug June 8, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    Eat some citrus fruits or drink fresh juice with lots of vitmain C! Try boiling a ginger root with coca cola until the house smells of ginger. Then drink it while it’s hot and sweat everything out. You will be good in no time! This beats any cold meds. Get well soon and good luck with juggling everything!

    Porky & Brownie (& Mom)

  4. 4 Ultra Toast Mosha God June 12, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    I had a cold last week. Maybe I passed it on when I accidentally pressed the wrong button in a comment.

    Sorry.


Leave a Reply

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

