Am I in outer space over here?

Oh man.  Moving, it seems, can be quite the royal pain in the ass!  After coming so close as to almost offer a lady my first born as collateral in proving just what an awesome tenant I am, she is still torn between Steve and I, and another couple.  Le poop!  I understand that North Van is a lot more North than a lot of the stuff I’d like about Vancouver, but this suite is in a house that has just totally been redone, and the rent is RIDICULOUSLY cheap and is all-inclusive. 

I went on a mass-emailing spree last night in an attempt to gain more prospects for apartments.  So far there are a few nice places that are a little closer to where I’d like to be, but they’re also a little more expensive.  All of them are at least dog friendly though!  Thank goodness we don’t own a huge dog, or we’d be SOL!

All I know is that I keep finding things out about my workplace that literally make me want to spit, and I can honestly say that I’ve never felt like this before.  I’m not even talking spit on a co-worker in a “you suck” kind of way.  I just want to spit because I am so disgusted with the garbage I am dealing with right now that I am literally thinking of quitting two weeks earlier just because I am almost at the point of being emotionally tormented.  It’s crazy!

I should just leave dog poop in my drawers when I leave!  Ha!

5 Responses to “Am I in outer space over here?”


  1. 1 Steve V June 5, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    How about send this e-mail to your boss:

    ” To: Your boss
    Subject: Re: Your office

    Dear Boss,
    There are new developments concering your office, namely the absence of poop in it.
    That situation has been rectified. There is now a full supply of crap in your office. Furthermore, caches of the turd have been hidden in various locations.
    If you could touch base with me on how that turns out, that’d be great

    Regards –
    Lmizzle

  2. 2 John June 5, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    Don’t spit! Don’t do it! It’s gross!!!

    A little “S” poo would be good though.

  3. 3 Manda Girl June 5, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    That sucks!! What can we do to help get you that apartment!! Maybe everyone could send her a little telling her how wonderful you both are? I’d totally do it.

    Good luck VIBES coming your way!

  4. 4 katy June 6, 2007 at 2:58 am

    Yeah, it’s hard to find a place that’ll take big dogs – hence my having to find a home for Twix.

    Good luck! I hope you guys get the place🙂

  5. 5 Ultra Toast Mosha God June 6, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    Do it.

    Don’t leave your own poop. They can trace that.


Leave a Reply

June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

