What up, friends?

Well, my posts have been the poops this week, mainly because there's been a lot of events going on this week at work, and errands, and damn it all the internet is out at home because Dan moved out and he's the one who had the router for the wireless!  Let me tell you, a life without internet is a life I don't want to live!  I was sitting at home with Steve last night being like, "OH MY GAWD I WANT TO CHECK MY EMAIL BUT I CAN'T!"
The world feels a lot smaller with no internet.
Anyhow, I guess the npro can't afford to pay me more, but a bonus system is in the works there for a job well done.  I'm thinking if I get the apartment that I'm competing for (HUGE back yard that backs onto a little creek, garden level, 700-800sf, large windows, blah blah, AAAAND the people renting it live just above and have a dog, so they love dogs!), that I will accept the job and use it as a launching point for a more "generously paying" job.

9 Responses to “What up, friends?”


  1. 1 Manda Girl May 31, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    We miss you!! It might be enough to start off???? The pressure is on Steve to get a hugely paying job 😉

    I hope life doesn’t get too busy – although with an upcoming move I can’t see it being any easier.

    Are you guys coming to meetup on Sat?

  2. 2 Katy May 31, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    Good call on just accepting the job. You can always find something better once you’re out there.

    Who the hell is Dan? Was some other guy living with you? That sucks about the router. I feel lost without internet access, too.

  3. 3 Michele, Ruby's Mom May 31, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Congrats on the job. I hope it works out for you. Vancouver is probably a great place to find a more ‘generously paying’ job!

    Are Winston & Zelda excited about the move?

  4. 4 Princess Pointful May 31, 2007 at 10:28 pm

    While I don’t know the details, the Duke told me a bit about your situations, and I’m sure that between you & Steve you will be okay. Yeah, you obviously want to try for more $$, but it sounds like you may be in a similar range as I am, and I live okay paying for everything on my own.
    I need details on this new place, though!!!

  5. 5 Ronin_The_Pug June 1, 2007 at 4:53 am

    Hi Lmizzle! I totally understand you; I became addicted of INTERNET. It is really weird; I never thought I would come to this. Oh and you accepted the job! Congrats! Kisses!

  6. 6 Katy June 1, 2007 at 12:41 pm

    I like your banner, but where are the pugs? *sniff* Must…see…pugs…

    Just kidding! I really like it!

  7. 7 Punchbugpug June 1, 2007 at 1:16 pm

    Sounds like a good decision about the job. You may do such a good job you get a raise right away! The bonus will help too and you will adjust to whatever you make! Sucks about the email, we do feel lost when we can’t access, don’t we? Kind of like wanting a drink of water, when there is none!

  8. 8 lepug June 1, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    Good luck with the new job offer!

    PS – Maybe try to get a FOR PROFIT job. We want you to live well and for Winston & Zelda to have everything Puglicous! 🙂

  9. 9 The Duke June 3, 2007 at 4:28 am

    Oh, I just saw a place on 10th and Birch (maybe Adler) that looked good, its likely on your lists. It’s an apartment B.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


