And now we play the waiting game…

So as an update to you, I was offered the job, and had a few days to think about it, which was pretty rad of this boss dude.  I decided to ask how much I'd get paid right off the bat because frankly, if I am moving to the most expensive city in Canada, I need cash.  I asked and it's a salary that would be okay here, but not in Vancouver.  If I worked for that I wouldn't be able to live AND eat, let alone feed my dogs.
So, after receiving some advice from a few people, I emailed the boss dude asking for more money, because they were fairly impressed by my qualifications in the nonprofit sector.
I haven't heard anything yet, so I'm going to keep applying while I wait, and if it doesn't work out, I figure that the job they offered me is not what I am meant to do!  We'll see what happens though…

5 Responses to “And now we play the waiting game…”


  1. 1 Christine May 31, 2007 at 1:15 am

    Ya gotta eat, and the puggies need good food, toys, clothes, treats, vet… it doesn’t end. They’re some spoiled pets (as it should be)!

    If Vancouver is anything like here, there’s TONS of jobs! Everyone has vacated BC to go work in Alberta lol!

  2. 2 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 31, 2007 at 9:10 am

    Good luck, L!

  3. 3 Katy May 31, 2007 at 11:53 am

    I hope it all works out for you. If the salary they offered you is that low, then they may just be trying to feel you out and see if you’ll ask for more. A lot of people wouldn’t, so they’re probably just trying to get away with it.

    Bastards.

  4. 4 Pug Mommy May 31, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    Good for you. How could you possibly accept a job without knowing the salary! (and it’s a good thing you asked!) I am a firm believer that if something is meant to be, it will be. Good luck!

  5. 5 Paid 2 Microblog May 24, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Thank you for this blog, keep up the informative posting. There is a great company that is starting a paid to tweet site. Its backed by a Well known web design company in North Carolina. You should check it out. The address to it is in my name in this comment. Don’t want to double post it🙂.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

