When I’m thirsty, I like a nice glass of cold sweat!

So I went to this Asian supermarket in my city for the first time recently. It’s basically the best thing to happen to supermarkets since bread. I found a nice bottle of sweat there. WITH IONS. Because sweat with ions just tastes better.

I also bought some delicious Haw Flakes. What are Haw Flakes, you ask? I HAVE NO IDEA.

For the Hello Kitty lover in all of us (or maybe it’s just me and a billion Asians), I bought some CRAZY DELICIOUS coconut animal crackers shaped like Hello Kitty and friends. I swear that these are the most delicious little cracker things I’ve ever had. The packaging is so cute I didn’t even want to eat the crackers. Love it!
And here is something I saw in a bento box. They are chocolate marshmallows! WTF!!! They are reasonably good, but nothing to write home about.
Okay, this isn’t food, but it’s still fantastic. In fact, this label is on my fridge because i like the sponge so much. It’s basically a magic sponge, but without Mr. Clean, and WITH A FANTASTIC JAPANESE CHARACTER!

And some lovely delicious JUBES of delicious strawberry. yumyumyumyumyum!!!

I got some other sweet scores too. It’s nice to shop at a more ethnic supermarket and get some really good treats!

8 Responses to “When I’m thirsty, I like a nice glass of cold sweat!”


  1. 1 Missmalice May 23, 2007 at 6:40 am

    I love reading your blog LMizzle. You seriously make me laugh!

    Haw flakes are made of hawthorn berries – kind of like fruit leather, only, well, drier and flatter.

    πŸ™‚

  2. 2 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 23, 2007 at 9:33 am

    I’m going to check out the Asian Supermaket over the road from work.

    I want someone else’s sweat in a bottle.

    Yummy.

  3. 3 Katy May 23, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    Mmmm…sweat!

    Chocolate marshmallows? I second your “WTF”?!? That is the weirdest thing ever.

    That “Magic Sponge” really is No. 1! Ok, so what’s the deal with the red whiskers? I always see them on Asian stuff and I don’t get it.

    Asian stuff rocks, but it is pretty damn funny!

  4. 4 My Pugs Blogger May 23, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    How on earth could you ever have a cavity? All that stuff is pure goodness!

  5. 5 LMizzle May 23, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    Hahah, yeah well that’s where I get my sweets from, but I really do eat pretty good the rest of the time! I brush twice daily and floss every day!!!

  6. 6 Christine May 24, 2007 at 5:34 am

    Wow! That’s some awesome stuff! They had a drink called ‘Pocari Sweat’ when I was in Korea, but the name turned me off and I wasn’t brave enough to try it. You’re so brave!

  7. 7 Princess Pointful May 24, 2007 at 4:31 pm

    So many companies use that “ion” trick to try to make things seem all scienc-y. I went to buy a hair-dryer and was perplexed as to why I would pay $30 extra for one with ion power.

  8. 8 Pearly May 24, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    Haw flakes is some kind of berry fruit, it’s sweet,…i think the old times.. some would eat them with medicine to sweet things up. Love your blog!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

