Okay dentist.

I can't believe you found THAT many cavities THAT fast.

I brush my teeth on a regular basis, and I try to floss twice a day too! What gives?!

I will now use up a year's worth of dental in just over a week to fix ONLY ONE SIDE OF MY MOUTH!

Yes, I am blessed with a softer bone tissue in my mouth, like my sister and mother, and all of our teeth get cavities LIKE THAT!!!!!!

Okay, I admit, I haven't been to the dentist in a year or so.  Wait wait, it's been two.  Now before you throw up in your mouth because I haven't been in a while, I'd like to say that my mother decided she hated the dentist I was going to and told me never to go back because they were overcharging.  I complied.  I also began working contract work at that point, and up until January, had no dental to fall back on…or a dentist for that matter…

I found a lovely female dentist right by my house, so I booked an appointment thinking that I could use my dental plan money to fix my one canine tooth that's a little too far back.

But no.

I won't even tell you how many damn cavities I have.  Let me say that I am good to my teeth.  I take care of them, but genetics will really get to you in these instances.  They remarked how I have little to no plaque, and somehow have several cavities.

It's a good thing I don't mind going to the dentist!!!

5 Responses to “Okay dentist.”


  1. 1 Pug Mommy May 22, 2007 at 7:11 pm

    I completely understand. I take care of my teeth too but I am genetically doomed to have crap teeth. I go to the dentist religiously every 6 monthes and only 1 time over the last 5 years have they not found at least 1 cavity! The worst was when I was in college ( and broke) and didn’t go for a couple years and when I returned I had 7 cavities!! I feel your pain.

  2. 2 jess-nutt May 22, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    You sound like Nat (aka Olive’s Mommy)…

  3. 3 Ike May 23, 2007 at 1:13 am

    100 years ago, you would be gumming it!

  4. 4 LMizzle May 23, 2007 at 5:58 am

    You are so right Ike. So, so right.

  5. 5 Princess Pointful May 24, 2007 at 4:32 pm

    Haha, I didn’t cringe at all. Lets just say that, as a perpetual student, I have been minus dental visits for much more prolonged periods of time.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

