You say it’s yor birthday…

Get ready for a lot of birtday photos. A LOT. I took so many that my camera ran out of juice at the pug meetup yesterday!

So yesterday I got up early with Steve to give Winston all the little gifts we got him for his 1st birthday!
First up, a grumpy kitty from Fat Cat Inc.! He promptly pranced around with his new angry kitty.
Then I bought him “Heave a Beaver,” since I think we should all make more of an effort to heave beavers. Go out and heave a fresh beaver today!
Then I thought I’d attempt to buy him a giant plastic donut because it looked pretty delicious, and it might stop him from chewing on old popsicle sticks. As you can see he developed the infamous “lazer eye” from getting really excited.
Then I got him an old favorite: the small tennis ball.
He also pranced for a few minutes around the house with that in his mouth.
Then the dogs dropped everything for a good old fashioned game of “I am gonna beat the crap out of you!”
For a while, it looked like Zelda was in the lead…
She had him pinned and he didn’t know which way was up!
But he won. Oh yes. He won.

And I saw the celebratory humping session to prove it!
Winston would also like to send out a special thank you to Meimei and Miko, who saved up their pennies and bought Winston some pretty sweet toys that I’ll blog about later!

3 Responses to “You say it’s yor birthday…”


  1. 1 Katy May 21, 2007 at 10:14 pm

    Aw, man, I can’t see the pics! Did he really hump Zelda? Poor baby, does he do that a lot?!

  2. 2 Bentley & Niko May 22, 2007 at 2:18 am

    Happy Birthday! Such fun toys! You’re very close to my age Winston! My birthday was may 6 and I was 1! I like your Business Casual polo as well, you could gold here at most courses in that nicely collared shirt!

  3. 3 Princess Pointful May 22, 2007 at 7:59 am

    *giggle*
    Happy Birthday, Winston!
    I love those Big Mean Kitty toys… Daisy adores hers.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


