How to bake a doggie birthday cake!

For Winston’s 1st barkday I made him an extra special birthday cake made from all doggie safe ingredients. I thought maybe some of you may want to try baking a cake for your dog some time, so I thought I’d post the recipe that I found online:

Mix 1 cup flour and 1 teaspoon baking soda.
Add in 1/4 cup peanut butter, 1/4 cup cooking oil, 1 cup shredded carrots, 1 teaspoon vanilla, 1/3 cup honey and 1 egg.
As you can see, the dogs patiently awaited the arrival of any morsels that hit the floor. Because they like to help out like that.
Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes in a greased pan.
Mmmmmmmm!
Flip it out of the pan and let cool.
Mash up cottage cheese in a food processor for frosting.
I also had bought an icing kit for the vegan cupcakes I was going to make, so I attempted to use peanut butter as icing to decorate the top. If you do this, I warn you that peanut butter will get EVERYWHERE, and it’s not easy to get off of your hands, or the icing tube…or anything for that matter!


VOILA! A delicious doggie cake for all to enjoy! Well, except humans…

I let Steve guest star for a session of “LMizzle, don’t eat it!”, so look for that review later!

1 Response to “How to bake a doggie birthday cake!”


  1. 1 Katy May 21, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Aw, the cake is beautiful! I am totally going to make that for Suki’s birthday in November.

    Actually, I need to look for a cat birthday cake…yeah, weird, I know, but Yesenia wants to celebrate Marie’s 1st birthday – which I have no idea when it was – sometime next month and she’s all excited about having a party. Marie is technically her cat, so I feel obligated to help her out πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

