Everybody’s workin’ for the (long) weekend!

Oooh baby, thank goodness for the Queen’s birthday and the subsequent long weekend that I get because of it!  Three days off is going to be basically a relaxation bonanza!

Obedience school is cancelled this week because it’s a long weekend, so I’ll get extra snuggle time with the dogs!  It’ll be especially nice since it’s supposed to rain to high heaven this weekend, so it’ll make for extra good cuddles.

Winston’s birthday is on Sunday too!  My baby is turning 1!!!  I am very excited, as I haven’t had a pet in a long time that I’ve been able to own since 8 weeks.  I’m sure I’ll get all sappy and reflective with a nice photo bonanza, so I’ll save my reflections for later.  A year goes by so fast sometimes!

In preparation of his birthday I have purchased a large quantity of Happy Birthday party hats, and I will be making a doggie birthday cake tomorrow, so stay tuned for a review of the recipe!

I also got ambitious and bought a vegan cupcake cookbook, so we’ll see how that goes.  I read the first part of the book last night, and got a little intimidated when I looked at all of the stuff that can seriously go wrong when making cupcakes!  Who knew?!

Monday will likely be a nice “sit around and do nothing” day, so maybe I’ll get to finally finish reading “Clara: the Story of the Pug Who Changed My Life” after so long!

4 Responses to “Everybody’s workin’ for the (long) weekend!”


  1. 1 Princess Pointful May 18, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    I seriously thought that cupcakes were one of the less ominous things out there… apparently I was wrong!

  2. 2 LMizzle May 18, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Oh man, there’s like this insane ritual for how to bake them. I thought they were easy too! There’s a whole chapter on prep and stuff though, and about how you should get an oven thermometer because you can never trust an oven for real, because it could be too hot or too cold and then the cupcakes will sink and you’ll die a terrible death and your body will be ravaged by wolves…..

    Seriously though, it looks really hard!!!

  3. 3 Katy May 18, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    I love to bake, but it is intimidating. I am not the type of person to just “throw” things together. I must follow the directions EXACTLY how they’re written or I will die a terrible death and my body will be ravaged by wolves….

    Actually, I love wolves, they’re my favorite animal, so I guess it would be ok if they ate me.

  4. 4 LMizzle May 18, 2007 at 8:57 pm

    Haha, I like to follow exact directions too, so I am going out to find all the suggested cooking items. I think I’ll either make the vanilla cupcakes, or the chai, or wait, the green tea….oh man, so many cupcakes!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

