I’ve got a handful of recycled paper and a broken dream

So after earth day, I thought I ought to be better to mother earth.  In an attempt to do so, I switched my cleaning supplies as well as my puppy stain remover to eco-friendly versions, since those are two things I use a lot.

Then I thought, gee, why not use environmentally friendly TP?  It’s recycled paper (not TP paper, thank goodness), and so it’s better for the planet than the luxurious Charmin I am used to buying.

We finally used the last bit of the fancy TP, and this morning I sat down on the potty to the new TP.

Instead of a nice, soft handful of pooper paper, do you know what I got?  I got slapped with the scratchy, one-ply scrap paper pile that made me feel a little violated in my post-wipe routine.

“It makes me feel like I’m really getting clean!” said Steve joyously.

“BUT IT’S ONE PLY!!!”

I can’t use one ply!  You get that kind of crap in the theatre when you’re out, but home?!?!  Home is supposed to be where the really great stuff is.  I mean, I understand that I bought TP that was recycled, but isn’t there a way to help mother earth, and not remove the epidermis on my ass???

5 Responses to “I’ve got a handful of recycled paper and a broken dream”


  1. 1 Steve V May 16, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    But it’s a STRONG one ply!

  2. 2 Princess Pointful May 16, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    Sew two pieces together with recycled biodegradable thread.

  3. 3 Ike May 16, 2007 at 5:12 pm

    Try the scott soft variety – it’s not recycled, but you don’t go through a whole roll in one crap.
    Also, it doesn’t leave your bathroom all linty.
    Environmentally, less packaging for more product – then recycle the plastic – that’s the best I can do.
    Oh, and recycle the rolls.
    Emily
    ikeslife.blogspot.com

  4. 4 Katy May 17, 2007 at 1:47 am

    Yeah, it definitely doesn’t feel like the good stuff. That Charmin feels like angels licking your ass clean!

    But I’ve been buying it for like, 2 years now, so I don’t notice anymore.

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone May 17, 2007 at 1:32 pm

    Oh, that sucks. You should write the company a letter and go back to the soft stuff. No one deserves skid marks on their arse. Hehehe.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

