"Yeah, and the twentysomething over there gets to drink POP!"

The great thing about working in an office where 98% of the women are on a weight program is that there is ALWAYS chocolate around. There’s even a cupboard that contains a little goldmine of delicious candy bars where I work. They’re just in smaller portions. For instance, I just ate a single Kit Kat stick. Apparently it’s 90 calories, but I don’t really know what calories are, but I assume someone reading this does. Is that a lot for a piece of chocolate? I just find I am not satiated by a single stick. I need a whole bar! WHERE ARE THE OTHER THREE PIECES?! Oh yeah, in my mouth.

6 Responses to “"Yeah, and the twentysomething over there gets to drink POP!"”


  1. 1 Katy May 9, 2007 at 8:41 pm

    Smaller portions don’t work for me. I would just end up eating the whole damn bag, anyway. I have a thing with sweets: I eat till it makes me sick, which is definitely going to catch up with me one day.

  2. 2 LMizzle May 9, 2007 at 8:47 pm

    I do that too! Candy just tastes so damn good though!

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 10, 2007 at 11:00 am

    Yeah, 90 calories is quite a lot for one stick of Kit Kat

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone May 10, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    Why is it that most women are on some sort of weight program? It gets really annoying. You take a cake to someone’s house, or offer someone dessert at your house, and they actually turn it down? Oh well, more for me I guess 🙂

  5. 5 John May 10, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    Calories are small rabbits from a planet called Eatme. They are only harmful when you can actually “see” them. Since they are smaller than Fatty Acids (small beaver type creatures also from Eatme), the chance of you seeing one are remote.

    Therefore, scoff chocs til you drop.

  6. 6 LMizzle May 10, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    You’re damn right I’ll eat till I drop!
    It’s funny though that it’s these women that are stockpiling the chocolate, and not me. I mean, this one woman always says she sees me drinking pop.

    Yeah, but I’m not the one shoving a cake in my mouth in the ladies bathroom!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

