Signs that I have become used to cold weather

I went for a walk to the magazine store the other day to try and find the new delightful issue of Bark Magazine. Before you judge that I went to a magazine store for a dog magazine, I will tell you this: shove it.
Anyhow, I think this was maybe the first time in oh, NINE months that I’ve been able to exit the house without a jacket, and I was actually so absolutely uncomfortable with the heat, I thought I was going to melt into a pile of denim and cotton (with a few dog hairs thrown in, for good measure).

I kept thinking to myself, how is it THIS hot out! It must be like 25 degrees!!! I am going to just give up and lay down on the pavement and hope that a dirty old hobo rescues me. Yes. I am entirely all TOO rational right now. SWEET FIRES OF HADES I AM DYING OUT HERE!!!

The temperature?

fifteen degrees celcius.
OR
fifty nine degrees fahrenheit.

Truly, I am a huge wuss.

4 Responses to “Signs that I have become used to cold weather”


  1. 1 Katy May 8, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Hahaha! 59 degrees?!? It was 60 degrees this morning when I took Yesenia to school, and although it feels GREAT to me, so many kids were wearing jackets!

    Ok, just to give you an example of what our heat is like here in the summer, it gets to about 37 or 38 degrees celcius + a shizz-load of humidity so you’re drenched in sweat after about 3 seconds outside. Florida sucks.

  2. 2 Steve V May 9, 2007 at 12:00 am

    lol@yer-germanness

  3. 3 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 9, 2007 at 8:26 am

    Bark Magazine?

    It’s not for tree enthusiasts then?

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone May 9, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    “Shove it.” LOL! You’re so funny.


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

