Where I’m from

In response to Suki’s blog, here a some photos of where I currently live:

This is downtown, and actually, most of the photos of Calgary are of downtown, so you don’t get to see the obscene urban sprawl that is this city! I live downtown though, so I don’t generally get stuck in all the crappy traffic and whatnot. I can actually see the Calgary tower from my dining room window!
Here’s a pretty rad photo of my city. This is clearly much more colorful than normal..unless it’s like the last week of August. Everything is green by then, but it only lasts a few months! Also, this photo would give the illusion that we all have fantastic views of the mountains, when really only the people who own million dollar houses on the hill that this was taken on do.
This is the saddledome. It’s shaped like a saddle. This is where our hockey team likes to go to suck. (I KID!)
Here’s where I’m going to be moving!
I think this is probably what Vancouver looks like a lot, basically cloudy.

Now this city is where you can actually see the mountains from all over the place! Woo!
Mountains, the city, the beach!!! I am excited to take Winston and Zelda to the ocean. Actually, I’ve never been in the ocean myself, so it will be a first for me too! Pray that a whale doesn’t get me! Aaaah!

6 Responses to “Where I’m from”


  1. 1 Katy May 4, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    Calgary looks like a cool city – the only place I’ve been to in Alberta is Edmonton. I think Vancouver has a better climate, probably..hehehe.

    Uh, no comment on the Flames. LOL! Actually, I’m one of the few Floridians (well, Americans, actually!) that loves hockey. Tampa Bay is my team, but they definitely have their sucky years, too!

    Winston and Zelda will LOVE the beachπŸ™‚

  2. 2 Steve V May 4, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Bangcouver – home of the head bang.

    Srsly though,
    I’m done with cow town.

  3. 3 Christine May 5, 2007 at 12:02 am

    I hear whale attacks are common occurances in Vancouver πŸ˜‰

    Driving in Calgary is way better than Vancouver. Driving in Vancouver is enough to make anyone mental. Calgary is so much better organized -freeway style.

    You should check out Kitsilano for places to live. Nice beaches and parks. Trendy area, very fun. Yaletown is very cool as well but EXPENSIVE! It’s where all the yuppies live. They have great doggie storesπŸ™‚

  4. 4 lepug May 6, 2007 at 3:05 am

    Great pictures! Take Winston & Zelda to walk on the trail at Whistler. It’s beautfil up there. We visit every other year. The weather there is great for Puggies (not like Houston, where they huff and puff after a 1/4 mile walk) as it is cold most of the year. We have a lot of family there and they love it. Here’s some advice, if you ever want to eat great Chinese food, make reservations! Apparently, all the great restaurants require phone reservations. There phone numbers are on the their name sign. Go to Little Lamb…we really wanted to go but they would not even talk to us since we did not have reservations. 😦

  5. 5 ** Terramia ** May 6, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    Hmmmm… looks familiar!! La land de moi upbringing…
    No worries about whale attacks, it’s the countless number of annual drownings from all the rain! No kiddin’! (; teehee
    I live across the pond in Vic, and we get *way less* wet stuff! I like it here better, but the Westend in Van is way cool, as is Yaletown, False Creek, Granville Island, Kits, Kerrisdale and Point Grey. Even Commercial Drive area for the colourful! Avoid commuting over any bridges… they are the absolute worst!!
    Van is eclectic and full of lots and lots of treasures! You will have heaps of fun there!!

    BTW — wicked blog!!

  6. 6 Ultra Toast Mosha God May 8, 2007 at 11:13 am

    You’ve never been to the ocean???

    Oh my!


Leave a Reply

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

