Planet Earth:

This is basically any Discovery Channel’s biggest nerd boner fest of ALL TIME. I am only on disc one, and I am HOOKED.

Here’s the little write up on Discoverychannel.com:
“More than five years in the making, Planet Earth redefines blue-chip natural history filmmaking and continues the Discovery Channel mission to provide the highest quality programming in the world.”

It seriously is. I feel like I’m in elementary school again, learning about all of these amazing animals for the first time! Take for instance, this bird of paradise:

And right now I am learning about the Markhor:

Did you know this existed?! I didn’t!

As I am home today sick from a migrane that I can’t seem to get rid of, I am still so nerdy as to be willing to watch this show even though my head feels like a jackhammer!

2 Responses to “Planet Earth:”


  1. 1 Pug Mommy April 25, 2007 at 9:15 pm

    Discovery channel rocks! Sorry about your migraine, I understand how you feel, I had a doozer on Monday. Not fun.

  2. 2 Princess Pointful April 26, 2007 at 9:15 am

    Okay, I am seriously sold.
    I watched the undersea episode on TV, and it was pretty much the greatest thing ever.
    I want to be sick! 😉


Leave a Reply

April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


